Sylhet Sixers will lock horns with Khulna Titans at the Shere Bangla National Stadium for a crunch contest. Both the teams are having a disastrous campaign so far and are languishing at the bottom of the table. They will face each other twice in a week time at the same venue.

Khulna Titans are at the bottom of the table with just a solitary win so far in this campaign. They have lost seven matches out of their eight league games. They are already out of the semi-final race and would be playing for their pride.

While Sylhet Sixers are at the second last spot in the points table with four points. They have won two and lost five games out of their seven outings. Both the teams are desperate to win this match to salvage their pride.





Date: Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Time: 1 PM IST

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India



Recent Form


Sylhet Sixers – L, L, W, L, L

Khulna Titans – L, L, L, W, L


Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 39
Matches won batting first 19
Matches won bowling first 20
Average 1st Inns scores 150
Average 2nd Inns scores 129
Highest total recorded 211/4 (20 Ov) by BAN vs WI
Lowest total recorded 72/10 (17.1 Ov) by AFG vs BAN
Highest score chased 194/4 (16.4 Ov) by SL vs BAN
Lowest score defended 129/8 (20 Ov) by SL vs UAE







Khulna Titans:

  • Malinga will not play remaining matches of BPL due to a personal issue.
  • David Malan or C Brathwaite might replace Yasir Shah in playing XI.

Sylhet Sixers:

  • Jason Roy is announced as his replacement for David Warner.
  • Wayne Parnell has joined the team as a replacement of Imran Tahir
  • Sohail Tanvir is named as captain of the team so he is also set to replace Md Irfan in playing11.
  • Jaker Ali can make way for Nasir Hossain or Nabil Samad.
  • Mehedy Hasan Rana is expected to make way for Al Amin Hossain.
  • Sandeep Lamichhane will not play as he has gone back to Nepal.



Khulna Titans:

Al-Amin, Junaid Siddique, Brendan Taylor(w), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah(c), David Wiese, Ariful Haque, Yasir Shah, Taijul Islam, Junaid Khan, Subashis Roy, Carlos Brathwaite, Dawid Malan, Paul Stirling, Tanvir Islam, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Lasith Malinga, Sherfane Rutherford, Zahir Khan, Shariful Islam, Jahurul Islam

Sylhet Sixers:

Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Afif Hossain, Nicholas Pooran, Jaker Ali(w), Alok Kapali, Taskin Ahmed, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Mohammad Irfan, Nasir Hossain, Andre Fletcher, Patrick Brown, Sohail Tanvir, Al-Amin Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Fabian Allen, Nabil Samad, Ebadat Hossain, Gulbadin Naib




Probable Playing 11


Khulna Titans:

  1. Brendan Taylor
  2. Junaid Siddique
  3. Al Amin
  4. Mahmudullah
  5. Nazmul Hossain Shanto
  6. Carlos Brathwaite
  7. Paul Stirling/Dawid Malan
  8. David Wiese
  9. Ariful Haque
  10. Taijul Islam
  11. Junaid Khan.

Sylhet Sixers :

  1. Jason Roy
  2. Liton Das
  3. Sabbir Rahman
  4. Afif Hossain
  5. Nicholas Pooran (wk)
  6. Alok Kapali
  7. N Samad/Jaker Ali/Nasir Hossain
  8. Sohail Tanvir
  9. Taskin Ahmed
  10. Al-Amin Hossain/Mehedy Hasan Rana
  11. M Nawaz/Parnell/P Brown