After a high-scoring encounter in Mohali, Team India is set to host the Kangaroos for the series decider at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. Australia scripted a historic win in the last match riding on Ashton Turner’s match-winning knock. Both the teams will lock horns tomorrow in the final game of this tour, which is anticipated to another high-voltage drama. The Indian Team will be determined to bounce back in the final ODI after facing two back-to-back defeats on the road.

Team India have soon gone from problem of plenty to plenty of problems. Before this ODI series began, India looked a formidable side in the limited-over cricket. However, Australia has proved that that’s not the case as they outplayed the Indian team in the last two games. The ODI series is wonderfully poised at 2-2, and it’s all to play for in the fifth and final game. The hosts would be eyeing to seal the ODI series ahead of the ICC World Cup. The bowling which used to be their strength in the recent past has led to their downfall in this series. After losing the T20I series by 2-0, Kohli & Co can’t afford to be beaten in the final ODI in front of their home crowd.

On the other side, Australia must be beaming with confidence post their historic run chase in their previous outing. The visitors chased down the target of 359 runs with four wickets in hand and 13 balls to spare. Usman Khwaja (91) and Peter Handscomb (117) steadied the ship after two early wickets before Ashton Turner came in the middle to clinch a famous victory from the claws of Indians. He was declared the Man of the Match for his heroic knock of 84 runs off just 43 deliveries. The Aussies would be hoping for the same kind of dominant performance against the Blue Brigade in this must-win game.




Date: Wednesday, 13 March 2019

Time: 01:30 PM IST

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

League: Australia tour of India 2019

Live Telecast: Star Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar (Website, App)



Head-to-Head at Kotla


Total – 04

India – 03

Australia – 01


Venue Stats


Total matches – 24

Matches won batting first – 11

Matches won bowling first – 12

Average 1st Inns scores – 233

Average 2nd Inns scores – 211

Highest total recorded – 330/8 (50 Ov) by WI vs NED

Lowest total recorded – 115/10 (31.3 Ov) by NED vs WI

Highest score chased – 281/4 (40.5 Ov) by IND vs SL

Lowest score defended – 167/10 (43.4 Ov) by IND vs PAK


Team News



  • MS Dhoni has been rested for the last two ODIs, Rishabh Pant will stand behind the wickets.
  • Mohammad Shami can return to the starting lineup to replace Yuzvendra Chahal.
  • KL Rahul can make way for KL Rahul in the final ODI.



  • Marcus Stoinis is fit to play and he can come in to replace Alex Carey with Peter Handscomb donning the gloves.
  • Nathan Lyon can be in the playing XI to accompany Adam Zampa.





Nathan Lyon, Pat Cummins, Shaun Marsh, Jhye Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Adam Zampa, Aaron Finch(c), Jason Behrendorff, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye

India –

Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Shikhar Dhawan, Siddarth Kaul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja


Key Players



  • Rohit Sharma
  • Virat Kohli
  • Jasprit Bumrah


  • Aaron Finch
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Pat Cummins


Probable Playing 11



Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Mohammad Shami/Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah


Aaron Finch (c), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey/Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff/Nathan Lyon