We will witness another doubleheader in BPL 2019 on Friday, where Dhaka Dynamites will go up against Rangpur Riders in the opening match at the Shere Bangla Stadium. The encounter will start at 01:30 PM IST on Friday and two heavyweights will go head-to-head.

Dhaka Dynamites have won both their games comprehensively and will be looking to make it three in a row. They are currently leading the points table with six points in the opening two games. Dhaka Dynamites opened their account with an 83 runs win over the Rajshahi Kings. They bowled them out for just 106 runs after setting up a 190 runs target. Then another massive 105 runs victory came in the next match when they faced Khulna Titans in the second game.

Rangpur Riders have been in good form after two consecutive wins by 8 runs and 9 wickets over Khulna Titans and Comilla Victorians. The defending champions lost their opening match against Chittagong Vikings but have gained momentum since then. Both the teams would be looking to win three games in the trot.

It will be redemption time for Dhaka Dynamites as they will be looking to avenge their defeat in last year’s final. Rangpur Riders defeated the Dynamites by 57 runs to take the title home.




Date: Friday, January 11, 2019.

Time:  1:30 PM IST

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India




Dhaka Dynamites

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Shahadat Hossain, Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Hazratullah Zazai, Nurul Hasan, Rony Talukdar, Shuvagata Hom, Sunil Narine, Rubel Hossain, Andrew Birch, Ian Bell, Qazi Onik, Mizanur Rahman, Asif Hasan, Mohammad Naim, Mohor Sheikh

Rangpur Riders

Chris Gayle, Sheldon Cottrell, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Sean Williams, Farhad Reza, Nadif Chowdhury, Rilee Rossouw, Shafiul Islam, Benny Howell, AB de Villiers, Alex Hales, Sohag Gazi, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Nazmul Islam, Abul Hasan, Mehedi Maruf, Nahidul Islam, Ravi Bopara, Fardeen Hasan



Probable Playing XI


Dhaka Dynamites

  1. Sunil Narine
  2. Hazratullah Zazai
  3. Rony Talukdar
  4. Shakib Al Hasan (c)
  5. K Pollard
  6. Andre Russell
  7. Shuvagata Hom
  8. Nurul Hasan (wk)
  9. Rubel Hossain
  10. Mohor Sheikh
  11. Mizanur Rahman/Shahadat Hossain/Qazi Onik.

Rangpur Riders

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Mehedi Maruf
  3. Rilee Rossouw
  4. Mohammad Mithun (wk)
  5. Ravi Bopara
  6. Benny Howell
  7. Farhad Reza
  8. Mashrafe Mortaza (c)
  9. Sohag Gazi
  10. Nazmul Islam
  11. Shafiul Islam



  1. Mohammad Mithun
  2. Chris Gayle
  3. Rilee Rossouw
  4. Hazratullah Zazai  VC
  5. Sunil Narine
  6. Shakib-Al-Hasan C
  7. Andre Russell
  8. M Nahidul Islam
  9. Mashrafe Mortaza
  10. Shafiul Islam
  11. Shuvagata Hom



  1. Hazratullah Zazai
  2. Rilee Rossouw
  3. Kieron Pollard
  4. Chris Gayle
  5. Mohammad Mithun (wk)
  6. Sunil Narine(VC)
  7. Ravi Bopara
  8. Shakib-Al-Hasan (C)
  9. Mashrafe Mortaza
  10. M Nahidul Islam
  11. Shuvagata Hom