Rajshahi Kings will collide with Khulna Titans on Wednesday at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. Both the teams are desperate for their first victory of the tournament and will be looking to open their account in this match. Khulna Titans are languishing at the bottom of the table with two losses in two games. On the other hand, Rajshahi Kings was defeated by 83 runs in their opening match.

Khulna Titans lost a close contest against Rangpur Riders by 8 runs in their opening match, then in the next match, they got bowled out for 87 runs against Dhaka Dynamites. Titans will be looking to make a strong comeback, especially the batsmen need to take the responsibility.

Rajshahi Kings are also going through the same problem and lacking the depth in their batting line-up. They will look to bounce back from their 83 runs defeat against Dhaka Dynamites. Kings got bowled out for just 106 runs while chasing 189 runs and will try to perform better with the bat.

Both the teams will try to come out on top and open their tally for the tournament. Watch out for another intriguing contest.




Date: Wednesday, January 09, 2019.

Time:  4 PM IST

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India





Khulna Titans- Lasith Malinga, Junaid Siddique, Paul Stirling, Ali Khan, Brendan Taylor, Mahmudullah, Jahurul Islam, Yasir Shah, Carlos Brathwaite, Ariful Haque, Taijul Islam, Al-Amin, David Wiese, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Zahir Khan, Subashis Roy, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Tanvir Islam, Sherfane Rutherford, Dawid Malan, Shariful Islam

Rajshahi Kings- Mohammad Sami, Qais Ahmad, Mohammad Hafeez, Laurie Evans, Ryan ten Doeschate, Isuru Udana, Seekkuge Prasanna, Alauddin Babu, Kamrul Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Marshall Ayub, Christiaan Jonker, Mustafizur Rahman, Zakir Hasan, Mominul Haque, Mehidy Hasan (c), Fazle Mahmud


Probable Playing 11


Khulna Titans

  1. Jahurul Islam
  2. Paul Stirling
  3. Junaid Siddique
  4. Nazmul Hossain Shanto
  5. Ariful Haque
  6. David Wiese
  7. Mahmudullah (c)
  8. Shariful Islam
  9. Zahir Khan
  10. Taijul Islam
  11. Ali Khan


Rajshahi Kings

  1. Zakir Hasan
  2. Mominul Haque
  3. Laurie Evans
  4. Christiaan Jonker
  5. Soumya Sarkar
  6. Mohammad Hafeez
  7. Mehidy Hasan (c)
  8. Mustafizur Rahman
  9. Qais Ahmad
  10. Arafat Sunny
  11. Alauddin Babu