The Bangladesh Premier League is set to move from the beautiful City of Dhaka to Sylhet for the second phase of the league. The opening encounter at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium will be played between Khulna Titans and Rajshahi Kings. Both the teams will face each other for the second time in this tournament.

Rajshahi Kings emerged out as victorious when both these sides met at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. They won that match by seven wickets riding on the skipper Mehidy Hasan’s (51) and Mominul Hoque’s (44). The Kings won that contest comfortably by seven wickets after restricting the Sixers for 117 runs. Isuru Udana stormed through the Sylhet batting lineup and finished with the figures of 3-15.

Khulna Titans are yet to register a win in this tournament and they are still winless after four matches. They are languishing at the bottom of the table and need to get back in form to stay alive in the league. Rajshahi Kings have won two games and lost two in their four encounters. They are currently sitting on the fifth spot.




Date: Tuesday, January 14, 2019.

Time: 1 PM IST

Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India

Recent form

Rajshahi Kings- W, L, W, L

Khulna Titans – L, L, L, L




Khulna Titans- Lasith Malinga, Ariful Haque, Junaid Siddique, Paul Stirling, Zahir Khan, Ali Khan, Brendan Taylor, Mahmudullah, Tanvir Islam, Jahurul Islam, Yasir Shah, Carlos Brathwaite, Taijul Islam, Al-Amin, David Wiese, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Subashis Roy, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Sherfane Rutherford, Dawid Malan, Shariful Islam

Rajshahi Kings- Mohammad Sami, Qais Ahmad, Zakir Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Marshall Ayub, Laurie Evans, Ryan ten Doeschate, Isuru Udana, Seekkuge Prasanna, Alauddin Babu, Kamrul Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Christiaan Jonker, Mustafizur Rahman,  Mominul Haque, Mehidy Hasan (c), Fazle Mahmud


Probable Playing 11


Khulna Titans-

  1. Mahidul Islam Ankon
  2. Paul Stirling
  3. Junaid Siddique
  4. Dawid Malan
  5. Nazmul Hossain Shanto
  6. Ariful Haque
  7. Carlos Brathwaite
  8. Mahmudullah (c)
  9. Shariful Islam
  10. Taijul Islam
  11. Junaid Khan


Rajshahi Kings

  1. Zakir Hasan
  2. Mominul Haque
  3. Laurie Evans
  4. Soumya Sarkar
  5. Mohammad Hafeez
  6. Ryan ten Doeschate
  7. Mehidy Hasan (c)
  8. Mustafizur Rahman
  9. Arafat Sunny
  10. Isuru Udana
  11. Kamrul Islam