Sylhet Sixers are set to host the defending champions Rangpur Riders at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. The Sixers lost their last game against Dhaka Dynamites by 6 wickets. This will be the second last match in Sylhet before the tournament shifts back to Dhaka for the remaining fixtures.

This will the final game for David Warner in the BPL before he heads back home on Monday following his elbow injury. Rangpur Riders, on the contrary, will be ecstatic with the arrival of AB de Villiers. He is expected to feature in the upcoming match against Sylhet Sixers. Both the teams have the same figures at this stage, 2 wins and 4 defeats out of their 6 league games. Riders are placed at fifth while Sixers finds themselves at sixth position in the points table due to poor net run rate.

Sylhet Sixers would be hoping to defeat the table toppers, just like they did last time when they won that game against Riders by 27 runs. They posted a mammoth score of 187 runs after being put into bat first. Rangpur Riders would be eyeing to avenge that defeat in which they ended with 27 runs short.




Date: Saturday, January 19, 2019.

Time: 1:00 PM IST

Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India



Recent Form


Rangpur Riders- L, L, L, W,  W

Sylhet Sixers – W, L, L, W, L


Team News


  • D Warner is available for one final game
  • AB de Villiers has joined the Riders squads



Sylhet Sixers – Patrick Brown, Mohammad Irfan, Sandeep Lamichhane, David Warner, Liton Das, Ebadat Hossain, Jaker Ali, Alok Kapali, Sohail Tanvir, Nicholas Pooran, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Andre Fletcher, Nabil Samad, Gulbadin Naib, Sabbir Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Fabian Allen, Nasir Hossain, Afif Hossain, Towhid Hridoy

Rangpur Riders – Chris Gayle, Nahidul Islam, Sheldon Cottrell, Benny Howell, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mohammad Mithun (wk), Farhad Reza, Ravi Bopara, Rilee Rossouw, Shafiul Islam,  Alex Hales, Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Abul Hasan, Mehedi Maruf, AB de Villiers, Sean Williams, Nadif Chowdhury, Fardeen Hasan



Probable Playing 11


Sylhet Sixers

  1. Jaker Ali
  2. David Warner (c)
  3. Sabbir Rahman
  4. Alok Kapali
  5. Nicholas Pooran
  6. Liton Das
  7. Afif Hossain
  8. Sandeep Lamichhane
  9. Taskin Ahmed
  10. Al-Amin Hossain
  11. Mohammad Irfan


Rangpur Riders

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Alex Hales
  3. Mohammad Mithun(w)
  4. Mehedi Maruf
  5. Rilee Rossouw
  6. Benny Howell
  7. Mashrafe Mortaza(c)
  8. Nahidul Islam
  9. Farhad Reza
  10. Sohag Gazi
  11. Shafiul Islam




Rangpur Riders

  • Chris Gayle
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Mashrafe Mortaza(c)

Sylhet Sixers

  • David Warner(c)
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Taskin Ahmed


SAFE 11  


Lation Das

Chris Gayle

A De Villiers

Rilee Rossouw   VC

David Warner     C

Nicholas Pooran

Afif Hosssain

Shafiul Islam

Mashrafe Mortaza

Taskin Ahmed

Sandeep Lamichhane



Risky 11  

Mohammad Mithun

Chris Gayle

A De Villiers        C

Rilee Rossouw

Farhad Reza

Benny Howell    VC

Alok Kapali

Sohag Gazi

M Nahidula Isalm

Taskin Ahmed

Sandeep Lamichhane