Sylhet Sixers will host the defending champions Rangpur Riders at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. Both the sides will face off each other for the first time in this contest. They would be eyeing to win this contest in order to stay in the hunt for the playoffs.

Rangpur Riders are currently placed at the fourth position in the points table, with two wins and three losses in their five matches. They would be hoping to get back to winning ways after losing two games in a trot. The reigning champions have had quite a mixed tournament and have failed to play as per expectations.

On the other hand, Sylhet Sixers have had a terrible tournament thus far. They are languishing at the bottom of the points table with 2 points. Sixers have only managed to win just a single match and have tasted defeat in rest of the three games. The hosts need to show an aggressive approach heading into this contest.


Recent Form

Rangpur Riders- L, L, W, W, L

Sylhet Sixers – L, W, L



Date: Wednesday, January 16, 2019.

Time: 6 PM IST

Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India




Sylhet Sixers – Patrick Brown, Liton Das, Jaker Ali, Alok Kapali, Sohail Tanvir, Nicholas Pooran, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Sandeep Lamichhane, Andre Fletcher, Gulbadin Naib, Sabbir Rahman, Nabil Samad, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Fabian Allen, Ebadat Hossain, David Warner, Nasir Hossain, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Irfan, Towhid Hridoy

Rangpur Riders – Chris Gayle, Sheldon Cottrell, Sean Williams, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mohammad Mithun (wk), AB de Villiers, Farhad Reza, Ravi Bopara, Rilee Rossouw, Shafiul Islam, Benny Howell, Alex Hales, Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Abul Hasan, Mehedi Maruf, Nahidul Islam, Nadif Chowdhury, Fardeen Hasan


Probable Playing 11


Sylhet Sixers

  1. Liton Das
  2. David Warner (c)
  3. Sabbir Rahman
  4. Alok Kapali
  5. Nicholas Pooran
  6. Afif Hossain
  7. Nasir Hossain
  8. Sandeep Lamichhane
  9. Taskin Ahmed
  10. Al-Amin Hossain
  11. Sohail Tanvir


Rangpur Riders

  1. Mohammad Mithun
  2. Chris Gayle
  3. Rilee Rossouw
  4. Ravi Bopara
  5. Benny Howell
  6. Nazmul Islam
  7. Mashrafe Mortaza (c)
  8. Nahidul Islam
  9. Farhad Reza
  10. Shafiul Islam
  11. Sohag Gazi