After hammering Bangladesh in the ODI series, New Zealand is set to host them for a three-match test series. The first match of the test series will be played at Hamilton on 28th February at 3:30 AM. The Blackcaps have been on a winning spree in this series while the visitors have struggled in this tour so far. Bangladesh would be hoping to register their first win since arriving in New Zealand.
The Kiwis have been in sensational form and would b eyeing to maintain their winning momentum heading into the test series. Having lost to India in the ODI series by 4-1, the hosts bounced back in style against Bangladesh. They won all the three ODIs comprehensively to clean sweep the Bangladeshi Tigers in the ODI series. New Zealand needs to demonstrate this dominant performance in the test series as well to prepare for the upcoming World Cup. Kane Williamson has led his side exceptionally well across all the formats, and his role will be crucial in this series.
Bangladesh, on the other hand, has looked vulnerable so far in this tour. The visitors have quite often proven themselves as of the better sides from the Sub-continent region, but their record in the overseas condition is still terrible. Having already lost the ODI series, Bangladesh must be eyeing to perform well in the upcoming first test match. If they bowl well in this series, they have the potential to turn the tables around. The Bangladeshi Tigers would be hoping to pounce back to end this tour on a high.



Date: Thursday, 28 February 2019

Time: 03:30 AM IST

Venue:  Seddon Park, Hamilton

League: Bangladesh tour of New Zealand

Live Telecast: Star Sports Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar (Website, App)


Team News



  • Mushifiqur Rahim remains doubtful for this game due to his injury concerns.
  • Liton Das can make his way in the playing XI to replace him.

New Zealand:

  • Colin Munro, Martin Guptill and Mitchell Santner all are excluded from the Test squad.
  •  Jeet Raval, Neil Wagner and Will Young have been given the chance to perform in Whites.





Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Mominul Haque, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed, Nayeem Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Soumya Sarkar

New Zealand-

Kane Williamson(c), Tom Latham, Jeet Raval, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Todd Astle, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Will Young


Key Players



  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Mahmudullah
  • Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand

  • Kane Williamson
  • Tom Latham
  • Trent Boult


Probable Playing 11



L Das (Doubtful: M Rahim), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, M Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam/Khaled Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain

New Zealand

B Watling, Kane Williamson, J Raval, R Taylor, T Latham, H Nicholls, C Grandhomme, T Astle, T Boult, T Southee, N Wagner/M Henry




Stay Connected!




Stay COnnected!