Adelaide Strikers are set to host the Hobart Hurricanes for the upcoming Big Bash League contest. The group leaders have been in fine form throughout this campaign. They have just lost one encounter in this tournament so far and have won seven of their eight matches. Melbourne Renegades are the only side to defeat the Hurricanes this season. After that defeat by six wickets, Hurricanes bounced back nicely and won two games on the trot against Melbourne Stars and Perth Scorchers. Both the teams are facing each other for the first time in this season.

Adelaide Strikers are currently sitting on the fourth spot in the points table with four wins and four defeats in their eight matches. They have had a mixed fortune in this campaign and would be hoping to deliver against Hobart Hurricanes. The home side is coming after a 71-run defeat, so they need to win to stay alive in the contest.




Date: Monday, January 21, 2019

Time:  1:45 PM IST

Venue: Adelaide Cricket Ground, Adelaide

League: Big Bash League 2018-19

Live Telecast: Sony Network

Online Streaming:



Recent Form

Hurricanes – W, W, L, W, W

Strikers – L, W, L, W, W


 Ground Records T-20

Total Matches 4
Matches won batting first 2
Matches won bowling first 2
Average 1st Inns scores 169
Average 2nd Inns scores 150
Highest total recorded 188/3 (20 Ov) by IND vs AUS
Lowest total recorded 146/10 (18 Ov) by SL vs AUS
Highest score chased 158/9 (20 Ov) by Eng vs AUS
Lowest score defended 188/3 (20 Ov) by IND vs AUS







Adelaide Strikers

The Stars has announced their 13-player squad for this match and made two changes.

Travis Head released from the squad due to national duty.

Harry Nielsen dropped from the squad.

Alex Carey and Michael Cormack have retained their spot in the squad.

Alex Carey will replace Harry Nielsen in the playing11.


Hobart Hurricanes

They have announced their unchanged 13-player squad for this match.

No changes are expected in their playing11.




Adelaide Strikers:

Colin Ingram (c), Alex Carey, Michael Cormack, Rashid Khan, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Matt Short, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells

Hobart Hurricanes:

Matthew Wade (C), Jofra Archer, George Bailey, Johan Botha, Alex Doolan, James Faulkner, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, David Moody, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short

Probable Playing 11


Adelaide Strikers

  1. Jake Weatherald
  2. Alex Carey(w)
  3. Matthew Short
  4. Jake Lehmann/Cameron Valente
  5. Colin Ingram
  6. Jonathan Wells
  7. Michael Neser
  8. Rashid Khan
  9. Ben Laughlin
  10. Liam O Connor
  11. Billy Stanlake


Hobart Hurricanes

  1. Matthew Wade(w/c)
  2. D Arcy Short
  3. Ben McDermott
  4. George Bailey
  5. Simon Milenko
  6. James Faulkner
  7. Johan Botha
  8. Jofra Archer
  9. Riley Meredith
  10. Caleb Paul Jewell
  11. David Moody




Adelaide Strikers

  • Jake Weatherald
  • Alex Carey(w)
  • Colin Ingram


Hobart Hurricanes

  • Ben McDermott
  • D Arcy Short
  • James Faulkner



Matthew Wade

Jake Weatherald

Ben McDermott

D Archy Short   (C)

Colin Ingram

Matthew Short

James Faulkner  (VC)

Matthew Short

Rashid Khan

Billy Stanlake

Riley Meredith


FUNTUSH Risky 11  


Alex Carey

Caleb Jewell

Jake Weatherald  (VC)

D Archy Short      (C)

George Bailey

Michael Neser

Johan Botha

Simon Milenko

Jofra Archer

Ben Laughlin

Liam O’Connor