Brisbane Heat are set to host Perth Scorchers at The Gabba for a dead rubber contest as both the sides are potentially out for the playoffs contention. With only a couple of games left in this league stage, Scorchers and Heat would be hoping to finish their campaign on a winning note. Both the sides had very little to celebrate this season, therefore they lie at the bottom of the pile.

Perth Scorchers are languishing at the bottom of the table with just six points. The visitors could only manage to win three games in their 11 outings. They struggled throughout the season with their bowling and failed to restrict the opponents under par score.

While Brisbane Heat have also had a horrific campaign this time around in the BBL. Heat were considered as the favourites to lift the title by many but failed to live up to the expectations. Despite being such a star-studded lineup they struggled against most of the teams. Chris Lynn’s team was heavily dependant on their batting, who delivered more often than not.



Date: Friday, February 1, 2019

Time:  03:10 PM IST

Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane

League: Big Bash League 2018-19

Live Telecast: Sony Network

Online Streaming:


GROUND Stats T20


Total Matches 4
Matches won batting first 3
Matches won bowling first 1
Average 1st Inns scores 178
Average 2nd Inns scores 152
Highest total recorded 209/3 (20 Ov) by AUS vs RSA
Lowest total recorded 114/10 (18.3 Ov) by RSA vs AUS
Highest score chased 161/4 (18.5 Ov) by AUS vs RSA
Lowest score defended 158/4 (17 Ov) by AUS vs IND



Brisbane Heat:

  • They have also announced the 13-man squad for the match and made one change.
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile and Michael Klinger released from the squad.
  • Josh Inglis and Clint Hinchliffe added in the squad.


Perth Scorchers:

  • They have named the 13-man squad for this match and made one change.
  • Sam Heazlett has been added in the 13 player squad.



Brisbane Heat:

Max Bryant, Brendon McCullum, Chris Lynn(c), Matt Renshaw, Sam Heazlett , Alex Ross, Jimmy Peirson(w), Ben Cutting, Josh Lalor, Brendan Doggett, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Matthew Kuhnemann, Jack Prestwidge,

Perth Scorchers:

Mitch Marsh ©, Ashton Turner (vc), Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Liam Guthrie, Nick Hobson, Clint Hinchcliffe, Josh Inglis, Matt Kelly, Shaun Marsh, Usman Qadir, Andrew Tye.




Brisbane Heat

  • Chris Lynn
  • Ben Cutting
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Perth Scorchers

  • Cameron Bancroft(w)
  • Shaun Marsh
  • Mitchell Marsh(c)



Probable Playing XI


Brisbane Heat

  1. Max Bryant
  2. Brendon McCullum
  3. Chris Lynn(c)
  4. Matt Renshaw/Sam Heazlett
  5. Alex Ross/Sam Heazlett
  6. Jimmy Peirson(w)
  7. Ben Cutting
  8. Josh Lalor
  9. Brendan Doggett
  10. Matthew Kuhnemann
  11. Mujeeb Ur Rahman


Perth Scorchers

  1. Cameron Bancroft(w)
  2. Shaun Marsh
  3. Mitchell Marsh(c)
  4. Ashton Turner
  5. Hilton Cartwright
  6. Nick Hobson/Josh Inglis
  7. Liam Guthrie
  8. Andrew Tye
  9. Matthew Kelly
  10. Jason Behrendorff
  11. Usman Qadir