Comilla Victorians and Chittagong Vikings are set to collide in another thrilling battle in the Bangladesh Premier League 2019. Both the sides will fight for the top spot at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram. This is the second time that these two giants will lock horns against each other. Chittagong Vikings won that first encounter at Dhaka by 4 wickets.

Comilla Victorians and Chittagong Vikings are currently placed at 2nd and 3rd position respectively with 12 points. This win would take anyone top of the ladder above Rangpur Riders. They have secured their birth for the qualifiers for sure in this tournament.

Chittagong Vikings lost their last match against Rajshahi Kings by 7 runs in a close contest. They fell marginally short while chasing 198 runs on the board. While Comilla Victorians thrashed Khilna Titans by 80 runs. Evin Lewis scored a scintillating ton 109* to take them home.




Date: Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Time: 1:00 PM IST

Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India




Recent Form


Comilla Victorians-  W, W, L, W, W

Chittagong Vikings – L, L, W, W, W


Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 17
Matches won batting first 9
Matches won bowling first 8
Average 1st Inns scores 143
Average 2nd Inns scores 125
Highest total recorded 196/5 (20 Ov) by RSA vs Eng
Lowest total recorded 39/10 (10.3 Ov) by NED vs SL
Highest score chased 190/4 (19.2 Ov) by Eng vs SL
Lowest score defended 141/5 (20 Ov) by NEP vs AFG



Comilla Victorians:

  • Nayeem Hasan and Robiul Haque are risky and can be replaced by Nahiduzzaman and Sunzamul Islam.
  • R Frylinck if fit will return in the playing XI replacing Najibullah Zadran, otherwise there is also chance that Dasun Shanaka can replace Najibullah.

Chittagong Vikings:

  • Abu Hider Rony can come in place of M Shahid in the playing XI.






Comilla Victorians

Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque(w), Imrul Kayes(c), Shamsur Rahman, Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Liam Dawson, Ziaur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Wahab Riaz, Mahedi Hasan, Aamer Yamin, Abu Hider Rony, Mosharraf Hossain, Mohammad Shahid, Sanjit Saha, Evin Lewis, Waqar Salamkheil

Chittagong Vikings

Mohammad Shahzad(w), Yasir Ali, Sikandar Raza, Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Najibullah Zadran, Mosaddek Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Robbie Frylinck, Khaled Ahmed, Robiul Haque, Abu Jayed, Nihaduzzaman, Dasun Shanaka, Luke Ronchi, Nayeem Hasan, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Ashraful, Shadman Islam


Probable Playing XI


Comilla Victorians

  1. Tamim Iqbal
  2. Evin Lewis
  3. Anamul Haque (wk)
  4. Shamsur Rahman
  5. Imrul Kayes (C)
  6. Shahid Afridi
  7. Thisara Perera
  8. Mohammad Saifuddin
  9. Wahab Riaz
  10. Mahedi Hasan
  11. M Shahid/Abu Hider Rony.


Chittagong Vikings


  1. Mohammad Shahzad
  2. C Delport
  3. Yasir Ali
  4. Sikandar Raza
  5. Mushfiqur Rahim (C)
  6. Najibullah Zadran/D Shanaka/R Frylinck
  7. Mosaddek Hossain
  8. Nayeem Hasan/Nahiduzzaman
  9. Robiul Haque/Sunzamul Islam
  10. Abu Jayed
  11. Khaled Ahmed