It will be a clash of heavyweights when Dhaka Dynamites will take on the Chittagong Vikings at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram. Both the sides will face each other for the second time in this tournament. Chittagong Vikings emerged victorious by 3 wickets in that previous encounter at Dhaka. Dynamites would be hoping to return the favour this time around when they face the home side tomorrow.

With a handful of games to go in this season, the race to top four has fastened up to the extreme. Teams can’t afford any mistake at this point of time as it can cost them a semi-final berth. Vikings are at third place with 12 points in this campaign so far. They have won 6 and lost 4 games out of their 10 outings.

Dhaka Dynamites are currently at the fourth spot in the points table along with 10 points. Dynamites have won five and games while lost four in this season so far. They would be hoping to get back to winning ways and book their berth in the playoffs.


Recent Form

Dhaka Dynamites – L, L, L, W, L

Chittagong Vikings – L, L, W, W, W


Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 17
Matches won batting first 9
Matches won bowling first 8
Average 1st Inns scores 143
Average 2nd Inns scores 125
Highest total recorded 196/5 (20 Ov) by RSA vs Eng
Lowest total recorded 39/10 (10.3 Ov) by NED vs SL
Highest score chased 190/4 (19.2 Ov) by Eng vs SL
Lowest score defended 141/5 (20 Ov) by NEP vs AFG





Chittagong Vikings:

Mohammad Shahzad(w), Cameron Delport, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Mosaddek Hossain, Sikandar Raza, Najibullah Zadran, Nayeem Hasan, Robiul Haque, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed, Robbie Frylinck, Nihaduzzaman, Shadman Islam

Dhaka Dynamites:

Hazratullah Zazai, Sunil Narine, Rony Talukdar, Darwish Rasooli, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Hasan(w), Mohammad Naim, Rubel Hossain, Mohor Sheikh, Rovman Powell, Andrew Birch, Qazi Onik, Asif Hasan, Mizanur Rahman, Shahadat Hossain





Chittagong Vikings

  • Mohammad Shahzad(w)
  • Cameron Delport
  • Mushfiqur Rahim(c)


Dhaka Dynamites


  • Sunil Narine
  • Shakib Al Hasan(c)
  • Andre Russell


Probable Playing 11


Chittagong Vikings

  1. Mohammad Shahzad(w)
  2. Cameron Delport
  3. Shadman Islam
  4. Mushfiqur Rahim(c)
  5. Yasir Ali
  6. Mosaddek Hossain
  7. Sikandar Raza
  8. Najibullah Zadran
  9. Nayeem Hasan
  10. Khaled Ahmed
  11. Abu Jayed


Dhaka Dynamites

  1. Hazratullah Zazai
  2. Sunil Narine
  3. Rony Talukdar
  4. Shakib Al Hasan(c)
  5. Kieron Pollard
  6. Andre Russell
  7. Shuvagata Hom
  8. Nurul Hasan(w)
  9. Rubel Hossain
  10. Shahadat Hossain
  11. Qazi Onik