Khulna Titans will lock horns with Chittagong Vikings at the Sylhet Cricket Stadium, Sylhet. This will be the last fixture in Sylhet before the tournament shifts back to Dhaka. Both the teams will face each other for the second time in this campaign. In their last meeting, the match went on to Super Over and the Vikings won that thriller in the end.

Khulna Titans are languishing at the bottom of the table with a solitary win and two points. They have won a single and lost five matches out of their six league matches. Titans would be hoping to get back to winning ways and stay alive in the tournament.

Chittagong Vikings, on the other hand, have secured the third spot with six points in four games. They have won three and lost only a single game in this campaign. After winning two games on the trot, Vikings would be eyeing to make it three in a row when they face Khulna Titans. The momentum lies with them but it will be another epic encounter between both the sides just like last time.

We may witness a meteoric clash between two teams who are desperate to get back on winning ways.




Date: Saturday, January 19, 2019.

Time: 6:00 PM IST

Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India


Recent Form


Chittagong Vikings – W, W, L, W

Khulna Titans – W, L, L, L, L


Ground Record T20


Total Matches 8
Matches won batting first 1
Matches won bowling first 7
Average 1st Inns scores 152
Average 2nd Inns scores 142
Highest total recorded 210/4 (20 Ov) by SL vs BAN
Lowest total recorded 129/10 (19 Ov) by BAN vs WI
Highest score chased 193/4 (13.5 Ov) by NED vs IRE
Lowest score defended 123/6 (20 Ov) by UAE vs IRE





Chittagong Vikings:

  • They are likely to continue with the same winning combination

Khulna Titans

  • Carlos Brathwaite can be replaced by Yasir Shah or Paul Stirling.




Chittagong Vikings

Mohammad Shahzad(w), Cameron Delport, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Najibullah Zadran, Mosaddek Hossain, Robbie Frylinck, Nayeem Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Abu Jayed, Sikandar Raza, Luke Ronchi, Dasun Shanaka, Mohammad Ashraful, Robiul Haque, Nihaduzzaman, Shadman Islam

Khulna Titans

Jahurul Islam(w), Junaid Siddique, Al-Amin, Mahmudullah(c), Dawid Malan, Carlos Brathwaite, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Taijul Islam, Lasith Malinga, Junaid Khan, Shariful Islam, Zahir Khan, Sherfane Rutherford, Subashis Roy, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Tanvir Islam, Yasir Shah, Brendan Taylor, Paul Stirling, David Wiese


Probable Playing 11


Chittagong Vikings


  1. Mohammad Shahzad
  2. Cameron Delport
  3. Yasir Ali/M Ashraful
  4. Mushfiqur Rahim (c and wk)
  5. Najibullah Zadran
  6. Mosaddek Hossain
  7. R Frylinck
  8. Nayeem Hasan
  9. Sunzamul Islam
  10. Abu Jayed
  11. Khaled Ahmed.


Khulna Titans

  1. Jahurul Islam (wk)/Shariful Islam
  2. Junaid Siddique
  3. Al-Amin
  4. Mahmudullah (C)
  5. Dawid Malan
  6. Ariful Haque
  7. Nazmul Hossain Shanto
  8. Yasir Shah/Paul Stirling/Brendan Taylor
  9. Lasith Malinga
  10. Taijul Islam
  11. Junaid Khan





Chittagong Vikings

Mohammad Shahzad(w)

Mushfiqur Rahim(c)

Robbie Frylinck


Khulna Titans

Dawid Malan


Junaid Khan




Mohammad Shahzad

Mushfiqur Rahim      (VC)

Junaid Siddique

Dawid Malan

Mosaddek Hossain

Mahmudullah           (C)

Ariful Haque

Nayeem Hasan

Taijul Islam

Robbie Frylinck

Junaid Khan


Risky 11


Jahurul Islam

Dawid Malan

N Hasan Shanto

Cameron Delport

Mosaddek Hossain

Mahmudullah    (C)

Khaled Ahmed

Nayeem Hasan

Abu Jayed

Yasir Shah

Lasith Malinga    (VC)