Chittagong Vikings are set to host the defending champions, Rangpur Riders at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram. We can expect a fierce battle between two evenly balanced sides. Both the sides will meet each other for the second time in this season after the campaign opener. The home side emerged out victorious in that contest and defeated the Riders by three wickets.

The reigning champions would be eyeing to avenge their defeat from the opening match. Rangpur Riders have to outplay a strong lineup who are consistently performing in this season. The Riders are placed at the fourth spot in the points table with 8 points. They have won 4 matches and lost as many so far in this tournament.

Chittagong Vikings are currently at the top of the table along with 12 points. They have only lost a solitary match in this season and won six out of their seven league games. Vikings look clear favourites to lift the title this time around. Both the sides are capable to upset each other on their given day.





Date: Friday, January 25, 2019

Time: 6:30 PM IST

Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India



Recent Form


Chittagong Vikings – W, W, W, W, W

Rangpur Riders – W, W, L, L, L



Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 17
Matches won batting first 9
Matches won bowling first 8
Average 1st Inns scores 143
Average 2nd Inns scores 125
Highest total recorded 196/5 (20 Ov) by RSA vs Eng
Lowest total recorded 39/10 (10.3 Ov) by NED vs SL
Highest score chased 190/4 (19.2 Ov) by Eng vs SL
Lowest score defended 141/5 (20 Ov) by NEP vs AFG




Rangpur Riders

  • Chris Gayle
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • AB de Villiers


Chittagong Vikings

  • Mohammad Shahzad(w)
  • Mushfiqur Rahim(c)
  • Robbie Frylinck





Rangpur Riders:

Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw, AB de Villiers, Mohammad Mithun(w), Nahidul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Farhad Reza, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Mehedi Maruf, Ravi Bopara, Nadif Chowdhury, Abul Hasan, Benny Howell, Sheldon Cottrell, Fardeen Hasan, Sean Williams

Chittagong Vikings:

Mohammad Shahzad(w), Cameron Delport, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Dasun Shanaka, Mosaddek Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Robbie Frylinck, Sunzamul Islam, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed, Mohammad Ashraful, Sikandar Raza, Luke Ronchi, Robiul Haque, Nihaduzzaman, Shadman Islam, Najibullah Zadran

Probable Playing 11


Rangpur Riders

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Alex Hales
  3. Rilee Rossouw
  4. AB de Villiers
  5. Mohammad Mithun(w)
  6. Nahidul Islam
  7. Mashrafe Mortaza(c)
  8. Farhad Reza
  9. Nazmul Islam
  10. Shafiul Islam
  11. Sohag Gazi


Chittagong Vikings

  1. Mohammad Shahzad(w)
  2. Cameron Delport
  3. Yasir Ali
  4. Mushfiqur Rahim(c)
  5. Najibullah Zadran
  6. Mosaddek Hossain
  7. Nayeem Hasan
  8. Robbie Frylinck
  9. Khaled Ahmed
  10. Sunzamul Islam
  11. Abu Jayed