Sylhet Sixers are set to lock horns with Chittagong Vikings in the 40th match of BPL 2019 at the Shere Bangla Stadium in Dhaka. Chittagong Vikings would be hoping to end the league stage on a winning note and book their berth in the playoffs. Sylhet Sixers will be playing for their pride as they are already out of the contention of the top four.

Chittagong Vikings defeated Dhaka Dynamites is their last encounter by 11 runs. Cameron Delport starred in that match with the bat and scored 71 runs. The Vikings are currently at the third spot in the points table with 14 points. They have won seven games while lost four in their 11 outings.

Sylhet Sixers, on the other hand, had a disastrous season where they could only manage 8 league points. They are languishing at the second last spot with 4 wins and 7 defeats in 11 games. They would be hoping to end their campaign on a high and spoil Chittagong’s party.


Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 39
Matches won batting first 19
Matches won bowling first 20
Average 1st Inns scores 150
Average 2nd Inns scores 129
Highest total recorded 211/4 (20 Ov) by BAN vs WI
Lowest total recorded 72/10 (17.1 Ov) by AFG vs BAN
Highest score chased 194/4 (16.4 Ov) by SL vs BAN
Lowest score defended 129/8 (20 Ov) by SL vs UAE




Date: Friday, February 01, 2019

Time: 6:30 PM IST

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India





Chittagong Vikings:

  • R Frylinck can return in the playing XI replacing Sikandar Raza.

Sylhet Sixers:

  • Nasir Hossain can replace Nabil Samad while Al-Amin Hossain can play in place of Ebadat Hossain.
  • No other changes are expected.




Chittagong Vikings:

Mohammad Shahzad(w), Cameron Delport, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Dasun Shanaka, Sikandar Raza, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed, Sunzamul Islam, Mohammad Ashraful, Najibullah Zadran, Shadman Islam, Nihaduzzaman, Robiul Haque

Sylhet Sixers:

Liton Das(w), Afif Hossain, Jason Roy, Sabbir Rahman, Nicholas Pooran, Mohammad Nawaz, Alok Kapali(c), Nabil Samad, Sohail Tanvir, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain, Jaker Ali, Al-Amin Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Patrick Brown, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Andre Fletcher, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Irfan, Fabian Allen, Nasir Hossain







Chittagong Vikings

  • Mohammad Shahzad(w)
  • Cameron Delport
  • Robbie Frylinck


Sylhet Sixers

  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Liton Das(w)


Probable Playing XI


Chittagong Vikings

  1. Mohammad Shahzad
  2. C Delport
  3. Yasir Ali
  4. Mushfiqur Rahim (c and wk)
  5. Sikandar Raza/R Frylinck
  6. D Shanaka/R Frylinck
  7. Mosaddek Hossain
  8. Nazmul Hossain Milon/Sunzamul Islam
  9. Nayeem Hasan
  10. Abu Jayed
  11. Khaled Ahmed


Sylhet Sixers

  1. Liton Das (wk)
  2. Afif Hossain
  3. Sabbir Rahman
  4. N Pooran
  5. M Nawaz
  6. Alok Kapali (c)
  7. Sohail Tanvir
  8. Nabil Samad
  9. Nasir Hossain
  10. Taskin Ahmed
  11. Ebadat Hossain/Al-Amin Hossain