Comilla Victorians and Rajshahi Kings will be up against each other in the new upcoming clash of the Bangladesh Premier League at Shere Bangla National Stadium. Both the sides will collide for the second time in the tournament. Comilla Victorians won that encounter by five wickets at the same venue when they faced the Kings. Rajshahi Kings would be eyeing to avenge their last defeat in the upcoming contest.

Both the teams are coming back after a victory in their previous games, so they would be high in confidence. Comilla Victorians won their last game against Khulna Titans by three wickets at the Sylhet International Stadium. While Rajshahi Kings defeated the league leaders Dhaka Dynamites by 20 runs in a low-scoring match.

Rajshahi Kings are placed at the fifth position in the points table with six points. They have three wins and three defeats in the whole campaign. On the other hand, Comilla Victorians are currently grabbing the third spot with 8 points. They have won 4 and lost only games out of the six matches they have played this season.


Recent Form


Rajshahi Kings – W, L, W, L, W

Comilla Victorians – W, W, L, W, L


Ground Records

Avg 1st Inn score: 150

Avg 2nd Inn score: 129

Highest Total: 211/4 (20 Ov) by BAN vs WI

Lowest Total: 72/10 (17.1 Ov) by AFG vs BAN

Highest Chased: 194/4 (16.4 Ov) by SL vs BAN

Lowest Defended: 129/8 (20 Ov) by SL vs UAE


Team News


Isuru Udana is set to miss this match as he featured in the first unofficial ODI against Ireland A

Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik are on national duties.

Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Qais Ahmad, and Fazle Mahmud might retain their spot in the side.

M Ayub can be seen in the starting lineup after his 45-run knock.




Comilla Victorians:

Anamul Haque(w), Tamim Iqbal, Shamsur Rahman, Imrul Kayes(c), Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Saifuddin, Wahab Riaz, Mahedi Hasan, Ziaur Rahman, Mohammad Shahid, Shoaib Malik, Abu Hider Rony, Mosharraf Hossain, Sanjit Saha, Evin Lewis, Waqar Salamkheil, Aamer Yamin

Rajshahi Kings:

Mominul Haque, Laurie Evans, Mehidy Hasan(c), Soumya Sarkar, Ryan ten Doeschate, Zakir Hasan(w), Christiaan Jonker, Isuru Udana, Arafat Sunny, Kamrul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Qais Ahmad, Fazle Mahmud, Alauddin Babu, Marshall Ayub, Seekkuge Prasanna, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Hafeez


Probable Playing 11


Comilla Victorians

  1. Tamim Iqbal
  2. Anamul Haque(wk)
  3. Imrul Kayes(c)
  4. Shamsur Rahman
  5. Liam Dawson
  6. Shahid Afridi
  7. Thisara Perera
  8. Mohammad Saifuddin
  9. Mahedi Hasan
  10. Wahab Riaz
  11. Abu Hider Rony/Ziaur Rahman.


Rajshahi Kings

  1. Mominul Haque/Shariar Nafees/Soumya Sarkar
  2. Mehidy Hasan (c)
  3. Marshall Ayub
  4. Ryan Ten Doeschate
  5. Zakir Hasan (wk)
  6. C Jonker
  7. Seekkuge Prasanna
  8. Mohammad Sami
  9. Arafat Sunny
  10. Kamrul Islam
  11. Mustafizur Rahman.




Comilla Victorians

Anamul Haque(w)

Thisara Perera

Tamim Iqbal


Rajshahi Kings

Mehidy Hasan(c)

Ryan ten Doeschate

Seekkuge Prasanna


SAFE 11  


Anamul Haque

Imrul Kayes

Tamim Iqbal

Marshall Ayub

Mehidy Hasan   (VC)

Shahid Afridi     (C)

Thisara Perera

Wahab Raiz

Mustafizur Rahman

Mohammad Saifuddin

Arafat Sunny


  Risky 11


Zakir Hasan

Christiaan Jonker

Marshall Ayub

Tamim Iqbal        (C)

Mehidy Hasan

Ryan ten Doeschate

Thisara Perera

Mohammad Saifuddin

Arafat Sunny

Wahab Raiz      (VC)

Isuru Udana