Comilla Victorians will collide with the defending champions, Rangpur Riders for their final league fixture. Both the sides will face off for the second time in this season at the iconic Shere Bangla Stadium. The Riders won that previous encounter by a huge margin of 9 wickets. Comilla Victorians were bundled out for mere 63 runs in 16.2 overs.

Comilla Victorians are currently on top of the pile with 16 points in 11 league games. They have lost only three games, which is the least in the league so far. Victorians won eight games in the league which also the most in the league so far. They defeated Dhaka Dynamites in a low-scoring thriller and won the game by 1 run.

Rangpur Riders have the chance the take the top spot from their opponents in the upcoming match. After losing three games on the trot, they have been on an unbeatable run for five matches. This momentum might be helpful for the Riders to regain their title. Riders have secured the second spot with 14 points in the league standings.




Date: Saturday, February 02, 2019

Time: 1:00 PM IST

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India



Recent Form


Rangpur Riders- W, W, W, W, W

Comilla Victorians – W, L, W, W, W


Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 39
Matches won batting first 19
Matches won bowling first 20
Average 1st Inns scores 150
Average 2nd Inns scores 129
Highest total recorded 211/4 (20 Ov) by BAN vs WI
Lowest total recorded 72/10 (17.1 Ov) by AFG vs BAN
Highest score chased 194/4 (16.4 Ov) by SL vs BAN
Lowest score defended 129/8 (20 Ov) by SL vs UAE





Comilla Victorians:

  • They are unlikely to make any changes.

Rangpur Riders:

  • Alex Hales is out due to injury.
  • Shafiul Islam can be a risky pick as he injured his shoulder in last game.
  • One of Ravi Bopara or Beny Howell will replace Alex Hales.





Comilla Victorians:

Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque(w), Shamsur Rahman, Imrul Kayes(c), Thisara Perera, Evin Lewis, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Wahab Riaz, Abu Hider Rony, Liam Dawson, Ziaur Rahman, Mosharraf Hossain, Sanjit Saha, Waqar Salamkheil, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Shahid

Rangpur Riders:

Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw, AB de Villiers, Mohammad Mithun(w), Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Shahidul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Mehedi Maruf, Ravi Bopara, Nadif Chowdhury, Abul Hasan, Benny Howell, Sheldon Cottrell, Fardeen Hasan, Sean Williams





Comilla Victorians

  • Evin Lewis
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Shahid Afridi


Rangpur Riders


  • AB de Villiers
  • Chris Gayle
  • Rilee Rossouw


Probable Playing XI


Comilla Victorians

  1. Tamim Iqbal
  2. Evin Lewis
  3. Anamul Haque
  4. Imrul Kayes
  5. Shamsur Rahman
  6. Shahid Afridi
  7. Thisara Perera
  8. Mohammad Saifuddin
  9. Mahedi Hasan
  10. Wahab Riaz
  11. Abu Haider/Mosharraf Hossain


Rangpur Riders

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. M Mithun
  3. R Russow
  4. AB Devilliers
  5. Ravi Bopara/Benny Howell
  6. M Mortaza
  7. Nahidul
  8. F Raza
  9. Shahidul Islam
  10. Shafiul Islam/Abul Hasan
  11. Nazmul Islam.