We have reached the playoffs of the Bangladesh Premier League for a grand finish of what has been a fascinating contest so far. Dhaka Dynamites are set to host the Vikings for an eliminator at the iconic Shere Bangla National Stadium. Both the times will collide to book their berth for the next qualifier which will be played against Rangpur Riders or Comilla Victorians. The final of this season will be played on February 08, Friday.


Dhaka Dynamites made it into the playoffs after defeating Khulna Titans in their last league game. The won a league game finally after five defeats on the trot. After restricting the Titans for mere 123-9, Upul Tharanga (42) and Sunil Narine (35) gave them a perfect start to chase down the target comfortably. Just like their skipper, Shakib Al Hasan said Every game in a knock-out game for them from now on due to their poor run in the latter part of the campaign.

Chittagong Vikings tasted defeat in their last league game against Sylhet Sixers by 6 wickets. They would be eyeing to bounce back in style when they face the Dhaka Dynamites. Their batting lineup needs to stand up against a quality bowling attack of the home side. We can anticipate a thrilling contest between two giants of the Bangladesh Premier League.



Date: Monday, February 04, 2019

Time: 1:00 PM IST

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India


Recent Form


Dhaka Dynamites – W, L, L, L, L

Chittagong Vikings – L, W, L, L, L


Ground Stats T20



Total Matches 39
Matches won batting first 19
Matches won bowling first 20
Average 1st Inns scores 150
Average 2nd Inns scores 129
Highest total recorded 211/4 (20 Ov) by BAN vs WI
Lowest total recorded 72/10 (17.1 Ov) by AFG vs BAN
Highest score chased 194/4 (16.4 Ov) by SL vs BAN
Lowest score defended 129/8 (20 Ov) by SL vs UAE



Dhaka Dynamites

  • Mizanur Rahman is a risky pick and Mohammad Naim or Mohor Sheikh can replace him.
  • Mahmudul Hasan will make way for Shuvagata Hom in the playing XI


Chittagong Vikings

  • Mohammad Shahzad is likely to return in the playing XI replacing M Ashraful.
  • R Frylinck will replace Sikandar Raza or Dasun Shanaka if he is fit enough to play.




Dhaka Dynamites:

Mizanur Rahman, Upul Tharanga, Rony Talukdar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Nurul Hasan(w), Shuvagata Hom, Rubel Hossain, Shahadat Hossain, Darwish Rasooli, Rovman Powell, Hazratullah Zazai, Andrew Birch, Ian Bell, Qazi Onik, Asif Hasan, Mohammad Naim, Mohor Sheikh, Aliss Islam, Heino Kuhn, Mahmudul Hasan

Chittagong Vikings:

Mohammad Shahzad(w), Cameron Delport, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Dasun Shanaka, Sikandar Raza, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed, Sunzamul Islam, Mohammad Ashraful, Najibullah Zadran, Shadman Islam, Nihaduzzaman, Robiul Haque





Dhaka Dynamites

  • Sunil Narine
  • Shakib Al Hasan(c)
  • Andre Russell


Chittagong Vikings

  • Cameron Delport
  • Mushfiqur Rahim(c)
  • Hardus Viljoen



Probable Playing XI


Dhaka Dynamites

  1. Sunil Narine
  2. Upul Tharanga
  3. Rony Talukdar
  4. Shakib Al Hasan (c)
  5. Mizanur Rahman/M Naim/Mohor Sheikh
  6. Nurul Hasan (wk)
  7. K Pollard
  8. Andre Russell
  9. Shuvagata Hom/Mahmudul Hasan
  10. Qazi Onik
  11. Rubel Hossain.


Chittagong Vikings


  1. C Delport
  2. Mohammad Shahzad
  3. Yasir Ali
  4. Mushfiqur Rahim (C & WK)
  5. Sikandar Raza/R Frylinck/D Shanaka
  6. Mosaddek Hossain
  7. Hardus Viljoen
  8. Sunzamul Islam/M Ashraful
  9. Nayeem Hasan
  10. Abu Jayed
  11. Khaled Ahmed