The stage is set for the final showdown at the iconic Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka. Dhaka Dynamites are set to host Comilla Victorians for the summit clash of Bangladesh Premier League 2019. We can anticipate an epic encounter when these two giants will clash for one last time to the trophy home. After an enthralling tournament of T20 cricket, we have our two deserving finalists, who will lock horns in the season finale.

Comilla Victorians, who were the first team to qualify for the finals, have been the Dark Horses in this campaign. They defeated the defending champions, Rangpur Riders in the first qualifier to book their berth for the finals on Friday. The Victorians registered a massive eight-wicket victory over Rangpur Riders to storm their way into the finals. They have the momentum with them heading into this crunch contest.

While Dhaka Dynamites picked up their pace in the business end of the tournament and won three games on the trot to qualify for the finals. Shakib has led his side exceptionally well throughout the campaign. They won both the Eliminator and second Qualifier to book their berth in the finals. After defeating the Vikings in the Eliminator by six wickets, the Dynamites crushed the reigning champions by five wickets in the second Qualifier.

It will surely be a treat for the audience when two teams who are on top of their game will take on each other for lifting the title.






Date: Friday, February 08, 2019

Time: 6:00 PM IST

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India



Recent Form


Comilla Victorians – W, L, W, W, W


Dhaka Dynamites- W, W, W, L, L


Team News


Comilla Victorians

  • Comilla Victorians will go in probably with the same lineup.

Dhaka Dynamites

  • Luke Wright has joined their squad to strengthen their batting lineup.




Comilla Victorians

Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque(w), Shamsur Rahman, Imrul Kayes(c), Liam Dawson, Thisara Perera, Ziaur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony, Wahab Riaz, Sanjit Saha, Waqar Salamkheil, Mosharraf Hossain, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan

Dhaka Dynamites- Shakib Al Hasan (c), Hazratullah Zazai, Asif Hasan, Rovman Powell, Qazi Onik, Mohammad Naim, Rony Talukdar, Shahadat Hossain, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Nurul Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Andrew Birch, Ian Bell, Mizanur Rahman, Shuvagata Hom, Sunil Narine, Mohor Sheikh, Luke Wright.



Probable Playing 11


Comilla Victorians

  1. Evin Lewis
  2. Tamim Iqbal
  3. Imrul Kayes
  4. Shamsur Rahman
  5. Sanjit Saha
  6. Mahedi Hasan
  7. Thisara Perera
  8. Shahid Afridi
  9. Anamul Haque
  10. Wahab Riaz
  11. Mohammad Saifuddin


Dhaka Dynamites

  1. Sunil Narine
  2. Upul Tharanga
  3. Rony Talukdar
  4. Mahmudul Hasan
  5. Shakib Al Hasan
  6. Nurul Hasan
  7. Qazi Onik
  8. Kieron Pollard
  9. Andre Russell
  10. Shuvagata Hom
  11. Rubel Hossain