We are in for another epic encounter in the Bangladesh Premier League when there will be a rematch of last year’s final. Dhaka Dynamites will square off with the defending champions, Rangpur Riders at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram. Both the sides will take on each other for the second time in this campaign. Dhaka Dynamites that close contest by just 2 runs.

Rangpur Riders are riding high on confidence after winning three games on the trot. They have re-emerged to make their way in the top four. Currently, they sit at the third spot with 10 points in 9 games. They have won five and games and lost four in the tournament thus far. Riders defeated the table toppers, Chittagong Vikings in their last match by a massive 72 runs.

Dhaka Dynamites started the campaign on a high but has been quite vulnerable in the recent weeks. They have slipped to the second spot in the points table with 10 points. In the eight outings, they have won five and lost three games in this campaign. Dynamites have lost their last two games in a row and would be hoping to get back to winning ways.



Recent Form


Dhaka Dynamites- L, L, W, L, W

Rangpur Riders- W, W, W, L, L


Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 17
Matches won batting first 9
Matches won bowling first 8
Average 1st Inns scores 143
Average 2nd Inns scores 125
Highest total recorded 196/5 (20 Ov) by RSA vs Eng
Lowest total recorded 39/10 (10.3 Ov) by NED vs SL
Highest score chased 190/4 (19.2 Ov) by Eng vs SL
Lowest score defended 141/5 (20 Ov) by NEP vs AFG



Rangpur Riders:

  • No major changes are expected.

Dhaka Dynamites:

  • Kieron Pollard can replace Darwish Rasooli in the playing XI.
  • Shahadat Hossain or Qazi Onik can make way for Mohor Sheikh.




Rangpur Riders:

Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw, AB de Villiers, Mohammad Mithun(w), Nahidul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Farhad Reza, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Shahidul Islam, Mehedi Maruf, Ravi Bopara, Nadif Chowdhury, Abul Hasan, Benny Howell, Fardeen Hasan, Sean Williams, Sheldon Cottrell, Sohag Gazi

Dhaka Dynamites:

Hazratullah Zazai, Sunil Narine, Rony Talukdar, Darwish Rasooli, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Hasan(w), Mohammad Naim, Rubel Hossain, Mohor Sheikh, Rovman Powell, Andrew Birch, Qazi Onik, Asif Hasan, Mizanur Rahman, Shahadat Hossain




Probable Playing 11


Rangpur Riders

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Alex Hales
  3. Rilee Rossouw
  4. AB de Villiers
  5. Mohammad Mithun (wk)
  6. Nahidul Islam/Sohag Gazi
  7. Mashrafe Mortaza (c)
  8. Farhad Reza
  9. Nazmul Islam
  10. Shafiul Islam/Sohag Gazi
  11. Shahidul Islam


Dhaka Dynamites

  1. Sunil Narine
  2. H Zazai
  3. Rony Talukdar
  4. Heino Kuhn/K Pollard/D Rasooli
  5. Shakib Al Hasan (c)
  6. Andre Russell
  7. Shuvagata Hom
  8. Nurul Hasan (wk)
  9. Mohammad Naim
  10. Mohor Sheikh/Qazi Onik/Shahadat Hossain
  11. Rubel Hossain