Rangpur Riders will lock horns with Khulna Titans for another epic encounter in the Bangladesh Premier League 2019. Khulna Titans are struggling to find their feet in this tournament since the beginning. They are languishing at the bottom of the table with just two points. Titans have only a solitary win under their belt out of their seven matches played. They lost their last match against the Vikings by 26 runs. They have to start winning their remaining games if they want to stay alive in this tournament.

Rangpur Riders, the reigning champions, have not performed as per their expectations in this season. They have to play aggressive cricket to defend their title. Rider’s big guns have failed to deliver in this campaign, therefore the team is lacking that impactful performance. They are at the fourth spot in the league table, with six points. Having won three games and lost four in their seven outings, Riders need to perform well to get their season back on track.




Date: Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Time: 1 PM IST

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

League: Bangladesh Premier League 2019

Live Telecast: DSPORT

Online Streaming: Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube Channel to live stream BPL matches in India



Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 39
Matches won batting first 19
Matches won bowling first 20
Average 1st Inns scores 150
Average 2nd Inns scores 129
Highest total recorded 211/4 (20 Ov) by BAN vs WI
Lowest total recorded 72/10 (17.1 Ov) by AFG vs BAN
Highest score chased 194/4 (16.4 Ov) by SL vs BAN
Lowest score defended 129/8 (20 Ov) by SL vs UAE





Rangpur Riders:

Mehedi Maruf, Alex Hales, Mohammad Mithun(w), Rilee Rossouw, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Nahidul Islam, Nadif Chowdhury, Abul Hasan, Sheldon Cottrell, Fardeen Hasan, Sean Williams

Khulna Titans:

Mahmudullah(c), Ariful Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Carlos Brathwaite, Dawid Malan, Jahurul Islam(w), Shariful Islam, Taijul Islam, Al-Amin, Zahir Khan, Subashis Roy, Junaid Siddique, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Tanvir Islam, Brendan Taylor, Paul Stirling


Probable Playing 11


Rangpur Riders

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Alex Hales
  3. Rilee Rossouw
  4. AB de Villiers
  5. Mohammad Mithun(w)
  6. Farhad Reza
  7. Nahidul Islam
  8. Mashrafe Mortaza(c)
  9. Nazmul Islam
  10. Shafiul Islam
  11. Sohag Gazi


Khulna Titans

  1. Junaid Siddique
  2. Paul Stirling
  3. Al-Amin
  4. Brendan Taylor(w)
  5. Mahmudullah(c)
  6. Ariful Haque
  7. David Wiese
  8. Shariful Islam
  9. Taijul Islam
  10. Lasith Malinga
  11. Subashis Roy





Rangpur Riders

  • Chris Gayle
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • AB de Villiers

Khulna Titans

  • Junaid Siddique
  • Paul Stirling
  • Mahmudullah(c)