India A are set to host the England Lions for the final unofficial ODI at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram. The series has been won by the home side by 4-0 and this contest will serve as a dead rubber match. Indian team would be eyeing whitewash the English Lions heading into this final ODI. The visitors have to play for their pride and bring one game back to start the test series with the winning momentum.

India A made many changes in the squad after sealing the series in the third match. Their skipper Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer, etc were left out to make way for the likes of Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Deepak Hooda. The story remained the same in the next ODI and India were still dominating the England side in all the three departments.

The Indian Team won the fourth unofficial ODI by six wickets while chasing down 222 runs. Rishabh Pant made an immediate impact coming into the side with his match-winning knock of 73* runs. Deepak Hooda assisted him really well with his 47* to take their team over the line. KL Rahul looked in good touch with the bat and scored 42 runs before getting out to Will Jacks.

Shardul Thakur also made a statement on his comeback with his amazing spell of fast bowling. He went through England’s batting lineup and took 4 wickets in the process. Thakur sent back both the English openers to put the visitors on the backfoot. Rahul Chahar also took two crucial wickets in the middle overs to restrict them for 221-8 after 50 overs.

Team India would be hoping to emerge victorious and clean sweep the Lions. The hosts have outplayed the English Lions in all matches so far in this ODI series. Blue Brigade will be eyeing to wrap up the series with a win, which has been quite a one-sided affair. England has to play well if they want to take something away from this series.




Date: Thursday, January 31, 2019

Time:  9 AM IST

Venue: Greenfield Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

League: England Lions tour of India 2019

Live Telecast: Sony Network

Online Streaming:




Recent Form


India – W, W, W, W

England – L, L, L, L



India A  Ankit Bawne (c), Siddhesh Lad, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Ricky Bhui, Avesh Khan, Himmat Singh, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad.

England A – Sam Billings (c & wk), Matthew Carter, Will Jacks, Lewis Gregory, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Alex Davies, Saqib Mahmood, Jamie Overton, Dominic Bess, James Porter, Sam Hain, Danny Briggs, Zak Chappell, Tom Moores.






  • Rishabh Pant
  • Axar Patel
  • Deepak Hooda


  • Sam Billings
  • Ben Duckett
  • Will Jacks

Probable Playing 11


India A

  1. Rishabh Pant
  2. Lokesh Rahul
  3. Ricky Bhui
  4. Ruturaj Gaikwad( Doubt: Himmat Singh and S Lad)
  5. Axar Patel
  6. Deepak Hooda
  7. Rahul Chahar
  8. Navdeep Saini
  9. Shardul Thakur
  10. Jayant Yadav
  11. Anvesh Khan


England A

  1. Alex Davies
  2. Ollie Pope
  3. Sam Billings
  4. Will Jacks
  5. Sam Hain
  6. Ben Duckett
  7. L Gregory
  8. Jamie Overton
  9. Steven Mullaney
  10. D Briggs
  11. Matthew Carter (Doubt: Zak Chappell)




To be updated soon!




To be updated soon!