Team India has landed in New Zealand for their upcoming 5-match ODI and 3-match T20 series. After ending their historical Australian tour on a high, they would be eyeing to seal this ODI series as well on their road to the ICC World Cup. Both the sides have been consistently performing well in the recent time. Where India won their first-ever bilateral series Down Under, the Blackcaps whitewashed the Lankan tigers who failed to win a single match during that tour. Kohli and Kane have led their respective sides tremendously, and are considered by many as the frontrunners to lift the upcoming ICC World Cup.

Team India would be hoping to get some positive results this time around after their last tour was a disaster. They couldn’t manage to win a single match out of five ODIs played and even lost the test series. Kohli & Co are adamant to avenge that defeat and dominate the Kiwis in their own backyard.

New Zealand have had an amazing start to the year against Sri Lanka. They thrashed the Lankan Lions in all the three formats- 1-0 in Tests, 3-0 in ODIs and 1-0 in T20s. They arguably have the most balanced side with a good mixture of youth and experience.

We have to wait to witness what unfolds when the World no. 2 and no. 3 ODI teams will take on each other for the ultimate battle.




Matches:                  101

India:                       51

New Zealand :           44

Tied:                          6


Ground Stats ODI

Total Matches 42
Matches won batting first 17
Matches won bowling first 22
Average 1st Inns scores 244
Average 2nd Inns scores 203
Highest total recorded 373/8 (50 Ov) by NZ vs ZIM
Lowest total recorded 126/10 (36.3 Ov) by PAK vs NZ
Highest score chased 289/3 (40 Ov) by SL vs NZ
Lowest score defended 162/3 (20.5 Ov) by NZ vs ZIM



Team News



  • Vijay Shankar might get a game instead of Jadeja due to seaming conditions.
  • Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav can be seen together

New Zealand:

  • New Zealand have recalled Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham and Mitchell Santner back to their ODI squad.
  • James Neesham is set to miss due to his hamstring injury.





Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, K Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill.

New Zealand:

Kane Williamson(c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor


Probable Playing 11



  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Virat Kohli(C)
  4. MS Dhoni(WK)
  5. Kedar Jadhav
  6. Dinesh Karthik
  7. Vijay Shankar/Jadeja
  8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  9. Kuldeep Yadav
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal
  11. Mohammed Shami


New Zealand

  1. Colin Munro
  2. Martin Guptill
  3. Kane Williamson (C)
  4. Ross Taylor
  5. Tom Latham(WK)
  6. Henry Nicholls
  7. Mitchell Santner
  8. Tim Southee
  9. Locki Ferguson
  10. Trent Boult
  11. Ish Sodhi.





  • Rohit Sharma
  • Virat Kohli(c)
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar

New Zealand

  • Colin Munro
  • Kane Williamson (C)
  • Ross Taylor



Teams to be updated soon!




Teams to be updated soon!