Indian Women Cricket team is set to start their first tour of the year when they face the hosts New Zealand for the first ODI in Napier. There has been a lot of controversies that surrounded the Indian dressing room after the T20 World Cup semi-final loss against England. W.V. Raman has been appointed the new coach of the Women’s team. Indian Women will play 3 ODIs followed by 3 T20s from 24th January to 10th February.

India is playing a series in New Zealand for the first time since 2006 and they would be hoping to make a positive start in this tour. Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami will be the only players who have featured in the last tour as well. It is also the first assignment for the newly appointed head coach – WV Raman – and all the eyes will be upon him for creating a balanced and positive environment in the team.

New Zealand has an edge over the Indian side as they are used to the playing conditions. They would be hoping to take the ICC number one spot after defeating them in the ODIs. The Blackcaps will be determined to avenge their defeat from the T20 World Cup last year.



Date: Thursday, January 24, 2019.

Time:  06:30 AM IST

Venue: Napier Oval

League: India tour of New Zealand

Live Telecast: Star Sports Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar




New Zealand Women – Amy Satterthwaite(c), Anna Peterson, Amelia Kerr, Sophie Devine, Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Maddy Green, Holly Huddleston, Leigh Kasperek, Katie Perkins, Hannah Rowe, Lauren Down, Lea Tahuhu

India Women – Mithali Raj(c), Taniya Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur, Jhulan Goswami, Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Dayalan Hemalatha, Jemimah Rodrigues, Mona Meshram, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Mansi Joshi, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey





Teams to be updated soon!




Teams to be updated soon!