India U-19 Teams are set to host the South African U-19 and Afghanistan U-19 sides for the Quadrangular U-19 One Day Series. The opening ODI between India U-19 A and South Africa U-19 will be played at Greenfield International Stadium while India U-19 B will take on Afghanistan U-19 at St Xavier’s College Ground, Thiruvananthapuram.

All the tour teams will collide with each other in the round-robin format followed by a third-place playoff and the final. Greenfield International Stadium and St Xavier’s College Ground in Thiruvananthapuram will host all the matches in this series. Team India would be eyeing to make the most of the home conditions heading into the Quadrangular ODI series. Both the U-19 Indian sides can face each other in the finals if they perform to their potential.

South Africa, on the other hand, is struggling to find their feet in this Indian tour. Having thrashed in the Test series, the Proteas would be hoping to bounce back in the shorter format. The hosts hammered South Africa by nine wickets in the first test followed by the massive innings and 158 runs defeat in the second Test match. After the humiliating series loss in White kit, the visitors will be determined to emerge victorious in the opening ODI to gain some confidence heading into this series.




Date: Tuesday, March 05, 2019

Time:  09:00 AM IST

Venue:  Greenfield Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

League: Quadrangular One Day Series 2019


Ground Stats


Avg 1st Innings score: 104

Avg 2nd Innings score: 105

Highest Total: 105/1 (14.5 Ov) by IND vs WI

Lowest Total: 104/10 (31.5 Ov) by WI vs IND

Highest Chased: 105/1 (14.5 Ov) by IND vs WI




South Africa U19

Marco Jansen, Andile Mokgakane, Matthew Montgomery(c), Nonelela Yikha, Luke Beaufort, Jonathan Bird, Thamsanqa Khumalo, Bonga Makhakha, Kgaudisa Molefe, Lifa Ntanzi, Bryce Parsons, Siya Plaatjie, Achille Cloete, Ruan Terblanche, Jarred Jardine

India U-19-A

Dhruv Jurel, Nehal Wadhera(c), Yuvraj Chaudhary, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Qamran Iqbal, Harsh Dubey, Arjun Azad, Priyansh Arya, Shashwat Rawat, Siddhesh Veer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shubhang Hegde, Yatin Mangwani, Ishan Afridi, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh


Probable Playing XI


India Under 19: Y Chaudhary, H Dubey, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Nehal Wadhera, P Arya, Q Iqbal, N Wadhera, Yiten Mangwani, S Hegde, K Tyagi, D Jurel.

South Africa Under 19: L Beaufort, S Plaatjie, K Molefe, L Ntanzi, N Yikha, M Jansen, B Parsons, Jackson Bird, B Makaka, R Terblanche, M Montgomery. (Doubt: A Cloete)




Dhruv Jurel

Matthew Montgomery

Yashasvi Jaiswal                C

Ruan Terblanche

Nehal Wadhere

Marco Jansen

Bryce Parsons                VC

Lifa Ntanzi

Ravi Bishnoi

Shubhang Hedge

Kartik Tyagi