Sunrisers Hyderabad had an exceptional season last year in the IPL where they finished at the top of the table in the league stage. Kane Williamson led his side tremendously well to the finals of the Indian Premier League 2018. Chennai Super Kings defeated them in the finals for the record fourth time in a season, to clinch their third title. Sunrisers would be eyeing to bounce back this season with another impressive campaign.

David Warner will return to join the Sunrisers for the upcoming edition of the IPL. It will be interesting to see if he’s able to take over the captaincy from Kane Williamson who has led them incredibly well. Warner’s arrival will also strengthen their batting lineup. Sunrisers Hyderabad have the most balanced squad on paper, and their bowling attack is probably the best in the tournament. If this team plays as per their potential, they can surely lift their second IPL title this year.


Sunrisers Hyderabad retained all their quality players in last year’s auction. They traded Shikhar Dhawan to Delhi Capitals for Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem and Abhishek Sharma. The Sunrisers also bought some prized possessions in the form of Martin Guptill (1 crore) and Jhonny Bairstow (2.2 crores).



Below is the full list of players bought by the Mumbai Indians with their salaries:


Name Batting style Bowling style Salary Notes
Kane Williamson Right-handed Right-arm off break ₹3 crore (US$420,000) Overseas
Manish Pandey Right-handed Right-arm off break ₹11.5 crore (US$1.6 million)
Martin Guptill Right-handed Right-arm off break ₹1 crore (US$140,000) Overseas
Ricky Bhui Right-handed Right-arm leg break ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
David Warner Left-handed Right-arm leg break ₹12 crore (US$1.7 million) Overseas.
Deepak Hooda Right-handed Right-arm off break ₹3.6 crore (US$500,000)
Mohammad Nabi Right-handed Right-arm off break ₹1 crore (US$140,000) Overseas
Yusuf Pathan Right-handed Right-arm off break ₹1.9 crore (US$260,000)
Shakib Al Hasan Left-handed Left-arm orthodox spin ₹2 crore (US$280,000) Overseas
Abhishek Sharma Left-handed Left-arm orthodox spin ₹55 lakh (US$77,000)
Vijay Shankar Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast ₹3.2 crore (US$450,000)
Shreevats Goswami Left-handed ₹1 crore (US$140,000)
Jonny Bairstow Right-handed Wicket-keeper ₹2.2 crore (US$310,000) Overseas
Wriddhiman Saha Right-handed Wicket-keeper ₹1.2 crore (US$170,000)
Siddarth Kaul Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast ₹3.8 crore (US$530,000)
Khaleel Ahmed Right-handed Left-arm medium-fast ₹3 crore (US$420,000)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast ₹8.5 crore (US$1.2 million)
Rashid Khan Right-handed Right-arm leg break ₹9 crore (US$1.3 million) Overseas
Basil Thampi Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast ₹95 lakh (US$130,000)
Billy Stanlake Left-handed Right-arm medium-fast ₹50 lakh (US$70,000) Overseas.
Thangarasu Natarajan Left-handed Left-arm medium-fast ₹40 lakh (US$56,000)
Sandeep Sharma Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast ₹3 crore (US$420,000)
Shahbaz Nadeem Right-handed Left-arm orthodox spin ₹3.2 crore (US$450,000)