After back-to-back victories in this campaign, Kolkata Knight Riders will travel to Delhi for their next fixture in the IPL 2019. Delhi Capitals is set to host the Knight Riders at the Feroz Shah Kotla for a meteoric clash. The hosts will try to make the most of their home conditions while the Knight Riders will be looking to win three games in a row. With world-class players in both the team, we can anticipate another thrilling contest between two heavyweights.

Delhi Capitals has the potential to go all the way in this season of Indian Premier League. The team is filled with young guns which are capable of winning the matches single-handedly for their side. Rishabh Pant proved it in the opening match however defeat in their previous game has proven out to be a reality check for the hosts. Their batting lineup failed miserably in front of CSK’s experienced bowling lineup. Delhi Capitals will look to strengthen their batting lineup when they lock horns with Knight Riders, which possess a batting powerhouse.

Meanwhile, Kolkata Knight Riders must be beaming with confidence after registering two consecutive victories at the beginning of the tournament. Having won a close match in the first match, KKR outplayed Kings XI Punjab in the next fixture. The visitors would be eyeing more the same kind of dominant performance when they will take on Delhi Capitals in their backyard. Nitish Rana has been exceptional for the Kolkata franchise with the bat while Andre Russell stole the show on both the previous occasions with his all-round performances. Dinesh Karthik, on the other hand, has led his side smartly with all the given resources.



Date: Saturday, March 30, 2019

Time: 08:00 PM IST

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

League: Indian Premier League

Live Telecast: Star Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar



Team News


Delhi Capitals

  • Keemo Paul might be replaced with Chris Morris after his poor show.
  • Sandeep Lamichhane can feature in the playing XI along with Hanuma Vihari.

Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Kolkata Knight Riders are likely to go ahead with an unchanged playing XI.




Delhi Capitals

Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (wk), Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Shikhar Dhawan, Jayant Yadav, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult , Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Ankush Bains, Nathu Singh, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Jalaj Saxena, Bandaru Ayyappa.


Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik (c), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Joe Denly, Lockie Ferguson, Chris Lynn, Harry Gurnley,  Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrier, KC Cariappa, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Shrikant Mundhe, Nikhil Naik, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Raj, Prasidh Krishna


Key Players


Delhi Capitals

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Kagiso Rabada

Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Robin Uthappa
  • Nitish Rana
  • Andre Russell


Probable Playing XI


Delhi Capitals:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (c), Colin Ingram, Rishabh Pant (wk), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Amit Mishra/Sandeep Lamichhane/Trent Boult, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa (wk), Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (c), Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna