Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad are set to battle it out in the first eliminator of the Indian Premier League. The Capitals will look to maintain their impressive winning form while the Sunrisers have the ability to script a thrilling match at Vishakhapatnam. Another epic encounter is in store for us when these two sides will collide in this do-or-die match.

Delhi Capitals are looking like a reincarnated force who have played some scintillating cricket in this campaign. Initially regarded as Underdogs, the Capitals have the potential to clinch their maiden IPL title. The bowlers have to step up in the upcoming clash if they want to stay alive in this tournament. Delhi’s batting has been on their major strengths this season, and they would be hoping for the same kind of dominant performance in this must-win match. Kagiso Rabada’s absence can haunt Delhi’s hope of making it into the IPL finals for the first time in the franchise history.

On the contrary, Sunrisers Hyderabad has struggled to find their feet in this edition of the IPL. Last year’s runner-ups SRH, toiled hard to qualify in spite of some sensational performances by David Warner and Jonny Bairstow. Their batting lineup has been inconsistent throughout this season, but for Manish Pandey, he seemed to be in good knick. Sunrisers Hyderabad would be eyeing for a dominating performance against the high-flying Delhi Capitals.




Date: Wednesday, May 08, 2019

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Venue: Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

League: Indian Premier League

Live Telecast: Star Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar


Head-to-Head Record

Total – 14

SRH – 09

DC -05


Head-to-Head in Vizag

Total – 01

SRH – 00

DC -01


Venue Stats IPL


Matches won batting first – 22

Matches won bowling first – 34

Average 1st Inns scores – 156

Average 2nd Inns scores – 148

Highest total recorded – 223/3 (20 Ov) by CSK vs SRH

Lowest total recorded – 80/10 (19.1 Ov) by DC vs SRH

Highest score chased – 217/7 (19.5 Ov) by RR vs DCG

Lowest score defended – 129/8 (20 Ov) by MI vs RPS


Team News


Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • The home side is likely to bring in Deepak Hooda in the place of Yusuf Pathan.
  • While Basil Thampi could make way for Sandeep Sharma for this fixture.

Delhi Capitals

  • Sandeep Lamichhane can replace Keemo Paul as the track will offer something for the spinners.




Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Shakib Al Hasan, Rashid Khan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, David Warner, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammad Nabi, Jonny Bairstow, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, K Khaleel Ahmed, Abhishek Sharma

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro, Ishant Sharma, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, Bandaru Ayyappa, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Manjot Kalra, Jalaj Saxena, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Nathu Singh, Trent Boult, Ankush Bains, Rishabh Pant


Key Players


Delhi Capitals

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Amit Mishra

Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Martin Guptill
  • Manish Pandey
  • Rashid Khan


Probable Playing XI


Delhi Capitals

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(C), Rishabh Pant(WK), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Trent Boult, Amit Mishra, and Ishant Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Martin Guptill, Wriddhiman Saha(WK), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson(C), Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed and Sandeep Sharma