Sunrisers Hyderabad is ready to welcome Delhi Capitals in the 30th fixture of the Indian Premier League for another intriguing contest. The Orange Army will look to get back to winning ways after two back-to-back defeats while the visitors must be ecstatic after their exceptional performance in their last encounter. Both the teams will battle it out for the second time in this season; the Sunrisers emerged victorious by five wickets in their previous meeting.

Sunrisers Hyderabad was the most balanced team on paper, but their recent slump performances have exploited their batting woes. Apart from David Warner and Jonny Bairstow, no other batsmen have been up to the mark for the SRH. However, they are still of the strongest contenders to lift the trophy given they address to their shortcomings at earliest. Sunrisers Hyderabad would be hoping to get back to winning ways when they host the Capitals tomorrow. Kane Williamson could be seen making a comeback after Bhuvaneshwar Kumar has been miserable with his captaincy.

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals look a different side in this edition of the Indian Premier League. With Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant, the visitors have the best Indian core batting lineup in their ranks unarguably. Delhi Capitals won their previous encounter comprehensively by seven wickets while chasing a tricky total of 178 runs on the board. Shikhar Dhawan was declared the Man of the Match for his excellent 97-run knock against the Knight Riders. Delhi Capitals would be eyeing to register another victory away from home when they collide with Sunrisers Hyderabad.



Date: Sunday, April 13, 2019

Time: 08:00 PM IST

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

League: Indian Premier League

Live Telecast: Star Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar




Total – 13

SRH – 09

DC -04


Venue Stats IPL


Matches won batting first – 22

Matches won bowling first – 34

Average 1st Inns scores – 156

Average 2nd Inns scores – 148

Highest total recorded – 223/3 (20 Ov) by CSK vs SRH

Lowest total recorded – 80/10 (19.1 Ov) by DC vs SRH

Highest score chased – 217/7 (19.5 Ov) by RR vs DCG

Lowest score defended – 129/8 (20 Ov) by MI vs RPS


Team News


Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • The home side is likely to bring in Abhishek Verma in place of Yusuf Pathan
  • Kane Williamson might make a comeback to lead Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Delhi Capitals

  • Lasith Malinga will not be available for this fixture.
  • M McClenaghan is expected to join the side after missing out in the last game.




Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Shakib Al Hasan, Rashid Khan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, David Warner, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammad Nabi, Jonny Bairstow, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, K Khaleel Ahmed, Abhishek Sharma

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro, Ishant Sharma, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, Bandaru Ayyappa, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Manjot Kalra, Jalaj Saxena, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Nathu Singh, Trent Boult, Ankush Bains, Rishabh Pant


Key Players


Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Rashid Khan

Delhi Capitals

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Kagiso Rabada


Probable Playing XI


Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner, Johny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan / Abhishek Sharma, Deepak Hooda, Mohammed Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Delhi Capitals

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma.