The stage is set for the final clash in the Indian Super League when two heavyweights will collide one last time this season. Bengaluru FC and FC Goa, the two deserving finalists, are set to battle it out at Mumbai Football Arena on Sunday for the ultimate glory in the Indian football. It’s going to a fitting finale when two attack-minded sides will collide for the championship bout. Bengaluru Fc finished first in the points table while FC Goa was second in the list which the successful campaigns for both the teams.

Bengaluru FC has been the most dominant team in the Indian Super League over the last two seasons. They finished as runner-ups in their previous campaign on the back of some consistent performances; however, they lost to Chennaiyin FC in the finals. Bengaluru FC would be hoping to get over the line when they face their familiar foes in the season finale. After losing the away leg in the semis by 2-1, Bengaluru FC made a terrific comeback to overturn the tie in the home leg to book their finals berth. Sunil Chhetri & Co must be beaming with confidence after such a clinical performance in their previous encounter.

Meanwhile, FC Goa has been the most aggressive team this season under Sergio Lobera. The Gaurs would be eyeing to outplay the Blues in this crucial fixture when everything’s on the line. With the most number of goals (16) scored this season, Ferran Corominas’s performances will be pivotal to Goa’s success. Their sturdy defense will have to maintain a formidable backline if they want to enervate the Bengaluru’s frontmen. No matter what happens in that course of 90 minutes at the Mumbai Football Arena but at the end of the day, ISL will have a new deserving champion.




Date: Sunday, 17 March 2019

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Venue: Mumbai Football Arena

League: Indian Super League

Live Telecast: Star Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar (Website, App)



Recent form (Last six matches)


Bengaluru FC – L L W L L W
FC Goa – W W L W W L


Head to head


FC Goa Won – 1

Bengaluru FC Won – 3

Drawn – 0


Team News


FC Goa:

  • Edu Bedia will replace Boumous in the starting lineup.
  • Apart from that, FC Goa is likely to go ahead with the unchanged playing XI.
  • Naveen Kumar will be the goalkeeper for FC Goa.

Bengaluru FC:

  • No changes in the starting XI are expected for this fixture.
  • Erik Paartalu will miss the finals due to his injury concerns.
  • Gurpreet Singh Sandhu will guard the sticks for the Blues.


Key Players 

Bengaluru FC

  • Sunil Chhetri
  • Miku
  • Dimas Delgado

FC Goa

  • Ferran Corominas
  • Edu Bedia

Probable Playing 11

Bengaluru FC–
 Gurpreet (GK), Nishu, Juanan, Bheke, Khabra, Barrera, Dimas, Xisco, Udanta, Chhetri, Miku
FC Goa– Naveen (GK), Mandar, Mourtada, Pena, Seriton, Jahouh, Rodrigues, Brandon, Bedia, Jackichand, Corominas