Nepal Cricket Team are set to begin their United Arab Emirates tour at the ICC Cricket Academy on Friday. UAE are going to host for the first time for an ODI international bilateral series. Both the teams would be eyeing to make an impact on the international circuit with their performances. Nepal and UAE have already started taking long strides in Cricket, like Afghanistan and Scotland.

UAE had an impressive Asia Cup in which they showed the world that they are here to stay and compete. Nepal on the other hand, are surely the dark horse who can surprise any team with their quality and commitment. They had a decent outing in Asia Cup qualifier round but failed to qualify for the main event.

Both the teams are capable of coming out on top on their day. It will be exciting to see how two rookie teams in the International arena will write their own fate.


Previous Meeting

Asia Cup Qualifiers

UAE 254/9

Nepal 176

UAE won by 78 runs



Recent Form



Nepal – L W W L


Team News


Rohan Mustafa, Ahmed Raza and Rameez Shahzad will miss out as they are serving bans for breaching the Emirates Cricket Board code of conduct.

Mohammed Naveed will the captain in the absence of Rohan Mustafa.







UAE ODI squad: Mohammad Naveed (c), Tahir Mughal, Muhammad Usman, Qadeer Ahmed, CP Rizwan, Shaiman Anwar, Sultan Ahmed, Abdul Shakoor, Amir Hayat, Ashfaq Ahmed, Chirag Suri, Fahad Nawaz, Ghulam Shabber (wk), Imran Haider, Mohammad Boota and Zahoor Khan.

Nepal ODI squad: Paras Khadka (c), Gyanendra Malla, Abinash Bohara, Basant Regmi, Bhim Sharki, Binod Bhandari, DS Airee, Karan KC, LN Rajbanshi, Arif Sheikh, Pawan Sarraf, Pradeep Airee, Rohit Paudel, Sandeep Lamichanne, Sompal Kami and Sundeep Jora.




Probable Playing 11



  1. Ghulam Shabeer
  2. Shaiman Anwar
  3. Chirag Suri
  4. Ashfaq Ahmed
  5. Mohammad Usman
  6. C Rizwan
  7. F Nawaz
  8. Mohammad Naveed
  9. Zahoor Khan
  10. Imran Haider
  11. Qadeer Ahmed. (Doubt: A Hayat)



  1. Pradeep Aireee
  2. Gyanendra Malla
  3. Rohit Kumar Paudel
  4. A Sheikh
  5. B Bhandari
  6. Paras Khadka
  7. Dipendra Singh Airee
  8. Sompal Kami
  9. Pawan Sarraf
  10. Sandeep Lamichhane (Doubt: B Sharki)
  11. S Jora




Teams to be updated soon!




Teams to be updated soon!