Nepal won their first ever bilateral ODI series after beating the hosts UAE in the third ODI at Dubai. It was a testing series for both the sides but Nepal came out on top after losing the first encounter. Nepal would be beaming with confidence heading into the T20I series. After defeating the home side in the ODI series, they would be eyeing to repeat the same kind of performance in T20s.

Both the sides will collide again at the same venue but different format but we can anticipate the same kind of epic encounter. UAE would be hoping to change the fortunes this time around and drag this series back in their favour. They started the ODI series on a promising note with the victory in the opening match.

Nepal’s skipper played a match-winning knock to seal the historic series for his team. He will be willing to contribute the same kind of performance in the upcoming series.




Date: Thursday, January 31, 2019.

Time:  02:30 PM IST

Venue: ICC Academy, Dubai

League: Nepal tour of UAE 2019

Live Telecast: Star Sports Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar


Team News


  • Both teams have named the same squad which featured in the ODI series.






Mohammed Naveed (c), Mohamed Usman, Chirag Suri, Sultan Ahmed, Zahoor Khan, Abdul Shakoor, Ashfaq Ahmed, Shaiman Anwar, Mohammed Boota, Ghulam Shabber, CP Rizwan, Imran Haider, Amir Hayat, Qadeer Ahmed, Fahad Nawaz.


Paras Khadka (c), Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gyanendra Malla, Sompal Kami, Pawan Sarraf, Pradeep Airee, Avinash Bohara, Basant Regmi, Sundeep Jora, Karan KC, Bhim Sharki, Lalit Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Rohit Paudel, Sandeep Lamichhane.



Key Players 



Probable Playing 11



  1. G Shabber
  2. Shaiman Anwar
  3. Chirag Suri
  4. Muhammad Usman
  5. CP Rizwan
  6. Fahad Nawaz
  7. Ashfaq Ahmed
  8. Zahoor Khan
  9. Imran Haider
  10. Amir Hayat
  11. Mohammad Naveed



  1. Binod Bhandari
  2. Aarif Sheikh
  3. Gyanendra Malla
  4. Rohit Kumar Paudel
  5. Paras Khadka
  6. Sompal Kami
  7. DS Ariree
  8. Pawan Sarraf
  9. S Lamichhane
  10. Lalit Rajbansi
  11. Karan KC