Dubai are set to host Nepal for the third and final T20I at ICC Academy, Dubai. Nepal defeated the home side in the second T20I by 4 wickets. The series is well poised at 1-1 and we will witness two rookie teams battling it out in the series decider. Both the sides would be hoping to outplay each other in the final game of the series to end the tour on a winning note.

Dipendra Singh Airee was declared the Man of the Match for his unbeaten 47 in a low scoring match. His valiant knock helped Nepal to level the series by 1-1 and set the stage wonderfully for the final encounter. Nepal started the chase awfully and soon their batting order collapsed for 46-5 while chasing 108 runs. Pawan Sarraf (18) played a crucial role to bring Nepal back into the game along with Dipendra.

CP Rizwan played a valiant knock of 44 runs in the first innings to take his side to 107 runs. Sultan Ahmed bowled a brilliant spell (4-0-9-2) to keep them in the match. The home side would be hoping to clinch the series in the final match in the redemption of the ODI series loss. Nepal have the momentum with them to end this historic tour on a high.




Date: Sunday, February 03, 2019.

Time:  02:30 PM IST

Venue: ICC Academy, Dubai

League: Nepal tour of UAE 2019

Live Telecast: Star Sports Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar



Team News

  • Both the teams would aim to play their best 11 in the series decider.





Mohammed Naveed (c), Sultan Ahmed, Ghulam Shabber, Zahoor Khan, Abdul Shakoor, Ashfaq Ahmed, Mohamed Usman, Chirag Suri, Qadeer Ahmed, Fahad Nawaz, CP Rizwan, Imran Haider, Shaiman Anwar, Mohammed Boota, Amir Hayat.


Paras Khadka (c), Binod Bhandari, Pradeep Airee, Avinash Bohara, Aarif Sheikh, Basant Regmi, Rohit Paudel, Dipendra Singh Airee, Pawan Sarraf, Gyanendra Malla, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Sundeep Jora, Karan KC, Bhim Sharki, Lalit Rajbanshi.


Probable Playing 11



  1. G Shabber
  2. M Boota
  3. Shaiman Anwar
  4. Muhammad Usman
  5. CP Rizwan
  6. Ashfaq Ahmed
  7. Zahoor Khan
  8. Amir Hayat
  9. Imran Haider
  10. Mohammad Naveed
  11. S Ahmed




  1. P Airee
  2. S Jora
  3. Rohit Kumar Paudel
  4. Gyanendra Malla
  5. Paras Khadka
  6. DS Ariree
  7. Sompal Kami
  8. S Lamichhane
  9. Basant Regmi
  10. Karan KC
  11. A Bohara







Stay Connceted!