South Africa has been in quite scintillating form and has won yet another series against Pakistan. The visitor’s 11 consecutive T20I series came to a halt after the Proteas defeated them in the second T20I. Pakistan have faced back to back defeats in the three-match series to hand the Proteas another series, having lost the Test series and ODI series. The final game of this tour will be played at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Pakistan again fell short by 7 runs in the second T20I while chasing 189 runs on the board. Babar Azam 90(58) and Hussain Talat 55(41) started the innings well to give the visitors some hope. Pakistan looked in control to seal the game till the 17th over before the hosts bounced back to take 6 wickets for 33 runs. South Africa held their nerves in both the matches to tour whitewash the world number 1 T20I team.

The Proteas would be eyeing for a clean sweep heading into the final T20I at Centurion. While the visitors must be hoping to secure their third win of the entire tour and end this horrible tour on a winning note. We can anticipate another cracker of a high-scoring game in the final T20I.





Date: Wednesday, February 06 2019

Time:  9:30 PM IST

Venue: SuperSport Park, Centurion

League: Pakistan tour of South Africa 2018-19

Live Telecast: Sony Network

Online Streaming:




Ground Stats T20


Total Matches 8
Matches won batting first 5
Matches won bowling first 2
Average 1st Inns scores 167
Average 2nd Inns scores 138
Highest total recorded 241/6 (20 Ov) by RSA vs Eng
Lowest total recorded 100/10 (12.2 Ov) by RSA vs PAK
Highest score chased 189/4 (18.4 Ov) by RSA vs IND
Lowest score defended 126/5 (10 Ov) by RSA vs SL


Team News



  • Usman Shinwari can make way for Mohammad Amir in the playing XI
  • Mohammad Hafeez might return in this match after his hamstring injury to replace Asif Ali.

South Africa

  • Wiaan Mulder can make his debut replacing Andile Phehlukwayo.







Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Shoaib Malik(c), Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Shaheen Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan

South Africa:

Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi, Gihahn Cloete, Willem Mulder






  • Babar Azam
  • Hussain Talat
  • Imad Wasim


South Africa


  • Reeza Hendricks
  • David Miller
  • Chris Morris



Probable Playing XI



  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Babar Azam
  3. Hussain Talat
  4. Shoaib Malik(c)
  5. Asif Ali/Mohammad Hafeez
  6. Imad Wasim
  7. Mohammad Rizwan(w)
  8. Shadab Khan
  9. Hasan Ali
  10. Usman Shinwari/Mohammad Amir
  11. Shaheen Afridi



South Africa

  1. Janneman Malan
  2. Reeza Hendricks
  3. Rassie van der Dussen
  4. David Miller(c)
  5. Heinrich Klaasen/ Gihahn Cloete (w)
  6. Wiaan Mulder/Andile Phehlukwayo
  7. Chris Morris
  8. Lutho Sipamla
  9. Beuran Hendricks
  10. Junior Dala
  11. Tabraiz Shamsi







Mohammad Rizwan

Babar Azam        C

Fakhar Zaman

Reeza Hendricks  VC

R Van der Dussen

Hussain Talat

Andile Phehlukwayo

Imad Wasim

Tabraiz Shamsi

Beuran Hendricks

Hasan Ali


Funtush Risky 11


Heinrich Klassen

Sohaib Malik

R Van der Dussen

Janneman Malan

David Miller        VC

Chris Morris

Mohammad Hafeez C

Shadab Khan

Usman Khan

Lutho Sipamla

Shaheen Shah Afridi