Bengal Warriors will host UP Yoddha in the final match of the league stage of PKL 2018 at the Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium in Kolkata today.

UP Yoddha will decide their own fate as this match is an eliminator for them. If the visiting team manages to win the tie then they will directly qualify for the playoffs as the sixth team. But if they lose the match then Patna Pirates would qualify to the playoffs with a better point tally (55).

If the match ends in a tie, while the overall points of the Yoddhas and the Pirates would be the same, 55, but the Pirates would qualify for the playoffs on account of a better score difference.

Bengal Warriors will also be looking to top the Zone B table by defeating UP Yoddhas and hoping that Bengaluru Bulls lose to Pink Panthers by bigger margin than 7 points.

The Warriors needs to win their match against UP Yoddhas which would take them to 74 points. This would put them at the top of Zone-B table, one point ahead of the Bulls. Bengal Warriors would then directly enter into the Qualifiers, giving them an extra opportunity which would be granted on finishing on top of the table.

Previous Meeting(s):

Last time these two sides met was in Match 25 and 49 of this season. Both the games ended in a tie with a close contest. In the first match in Pune the contest ended in 40-40 tie where Maninder Singh scored 16 raid points and Prashant Kumar Rai scored 13 raid points for their respective teams. In the second fixture, UP Yoddha skipper Rishank Devadiga managed a super 10 for his side and Maninder Singh took the top spot with 14 raid points. This match ended with a scoreline of 30-30.


Date: Thursday, December 27, 2018

Time: 09:00 PM (IST)

Venue: Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata

League: Pro Kabaddi League 2018-19, Match 132

Live Telecast: Star Sports Network.

Online Streaming: Hotstar App


Key Battles

Shrikant Jadhav (left raider) vs Baldev Singh (right corner)

Maninder Singh (right raider) vs Sachin Kumar (left corner)


Bengal Warriors: Surjeet Singh(c), Maninder Singh, Manoj Dhull, Shrikanth Tewatia, Ziaur Rahman, Rakesh Narwal, Jang Kun Lee, Bhupinder Singh, Mithin Kumar, Ran Singh, Adarsh T, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit Kumar, Mahesh Goud, Baldev Singh, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chokkar, Vittal Meti, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Ameares Mondal.

UP Yoddha: Rishank Devadiga(c), Amit, Vishal Chaudhary, Prashanth Kumar Rai, Rohit Kumar Choudhary, Sachin Kumar, Azad Singh, Sagar B Krishna, Bhanu Pratap Tomar, Sulieman Kabir, Arkam Shaikh, Nitesh Kumar, Shrikant Jadhav, Seong Ryeol Kim, Jeeva Kumar, Nitin Mavi, Pankaj, Narender.

Probable playing 7

Bengal Warriors: Ran Singh (c), Maninder Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Ziaur Rahman, Surjeet Singh, and Baldev Singh

UP Yoddha: Nitesh Kumar (c), Azad Singh, Shrikant Jadhav, Prashanth Kumar Rai, Narender, Jeeva Kumar, and Sachin Kumar