After a successful player auction on 8th and 9th April, the final squads are ready for the seventh season of the VIVO Pro Kabaddi League. Over 441 players went under the hammer for two days in this intense auction where a total of 388 domestic players and 53 overseas players were divided into specific categories. The Elite Retained Players category included 29 players who were retained by their respective franchises on the back of some consistent performances. All the twelve teams were given a total purse of Rs 4.4 crores each in which they could acquire 18-25 players.

Siddharth Desai was the hottest pick of the lot as the Maharashtrian seemed to create quite a stir. After an impressive bidding war, Telugu Titans finally managed to bag the raider for a whopping price tag of Rs 1.45 Crore. Nitin Tomar too found himself under the spotlight when his bidding price reached the 1.20 Crore mark. Later, he was retained by the Puneri Paltan using the ‘Final Bid Match’ or FBM option. The raid-machine Rahul Chaudhari joins the Tamil Thalaivas for Rs 94 Lakhs which demonstrates his journey with Telugu Titans will officially come to an end. In the All-rounder category, Monu Goyat topped the chart with his 93-lakh transfer move to UP Yoddhas while U Mumba bagged Sandeep Narwhal for the price tag of Rs 89 Lakh.

Star defenders such as Abozar Mohajermighani and Ravinder Pahal were retained by their respective franchise after lighting up the enthusiasm in the bidding room. Seasoned campaigners like Surendra Nada and PO Surjeet Singh ended up joining Patna Pirates and Puneri Paltan respectively for a fair price. While C Arun was picked up by Tamil Thalaivas and Dharmendra Singh was bought by Bengal Warriors. Neeraj Kumar stole the show on the second day of the auction when Patna Pirates bought him for almost 45 Lakhs which went down as the most significant bid of the day.

The Pro Kabaddi League is set to hit the shores from 19th July where twelve teams will battle it out for the ultimate glory. Having finished the two-day auction, all the players will now head back to their training camps to prepare for the upcoming mega event.


Below are the full squads of all the players from all the PKL teams: