Auckland Aces are set to host the Central Stags at the Eden Park for the second last league game fixture of Super Smash 2019. Though both the sides have already booked their berth for the playoffs, they will take this opportunity to examine their opponents whom they might face later in the semi-finals. The Aces and the Stags have already met once this season in New Plymouth. Auckland Aces emerged victorious in that previous encounter by five wickets.

Auckland Aces have secured the second spot in the points table with 24 points. They have been consistent throughout the tournament, having won five and losing only a couple of league games. In their previous encounter, they defeated the table toppers Northern Knights by six wickets. They have the winning momentum with them heading into this crunch match.

While Central Districts are placed at the third position in the league table along with 24 points. They have won five league games and lost three games in their nine outings. The Stags won their previous encounter against Wellington Firebirds by 11 runs to take them to the third spot. Both the sides have winning momentum with them going into this crucial game.




Date: Saturday, February 09, 2019.

Time:  08:30 AM IST

Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

League: Super Smash League 2018-19

Live Telecast: Star Sports Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar



Recent Form


Auckland – W, W, W, W, NR

Central Stags – W, L, W, W, W


Team News


  • Adam Milne makes a return after his injury
  • Willem Ludick returns to the squad
  • Blair Tickner, Doug Bracewell, and Bayley Wiggins will miss out.




Central Districts:

Tom Bruce (c), Josh Clarkson, George Worker, Dane Cleaver (wk), Ajaz Patel, Dean Foxcroft, Willem Ludick, Adam Milne, Seth Rance, Bevan Small, Ben Wheeler, Will Young

Auckland Aces:

Glenn Phillips, Will Somerville, Craig Cachopa, Robbie O’Donnell, Donovan Grobbelaar, Matthew Quinn, Ben Horne, Mark Chapman, Roneel Hira, M McClenaghan, G Beghin, D Bell Drummond



Probable Playing XI


Central Districts

  1. Dane Cleaver
  2. J Clarkson
  3. Tom Bruce (c)
  4. Will Young
  5. Dean Foxcroft
  6. George Worker
  7. Seth Rance
  8. Ben Wheeler
  9. A Milne
  10. W Ludick
  11. Ajaz Patel


Auckland Aces

  1. Glenn  Phillips
  2. C Cachopa
  3. D Bell Drummond
  4. M Chapman
  5. Robbie O’Donnell
  6. D Grobbelaar
  7. M McClenaghan
  8. William Sommerville
  9. Roneel Hira
  10. Ben Horne
  11. M Quinn







Stay Connected