Central Districts are set to host Canterbury Kings at McLean Park, Napier for another crunch contest of Super Smash 2019. The hosts are cruising in the tournament with three wins and the second position in the points table. Canterbury Kings, on the others hand, are struggling to gain any momentum and have just a single win out of their six matches.

Canterbury Kings defeated Auckland by 5 wickets in their solitary win of the season. Since then, the wins have dried up for the Kings. They need to make the most out of their remaining four games if they want to make it in the playoffs.

Both these teams have already faced each other at Hagley Oval, Christchurch. Central Districts emerged victorious in that encounter by six wickets over the Kings. The hosts would be eyeing to win three matches in trot after coming from two consecutive victories. The Kings, however, would be hoping to dominate the home side in the early stages of the game.



Date: Saturday, January 19, 2019.

Time:  11:40 AM IST

Venue: McLean Park, Napier

League: Super Smash League 2018-19

Live Telecast: Star Sports Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar


Recent Form

Central Stags – W, W, NR, NR, L

Canterbury Kings – L, L, L, L, W


Head-to-head (last five fixtures)

Canterbury Kings – 1, Central Stags – 4



Central Stags squad: Tom Bruce,  Doug  Bracewell, Josh Clarkson, Dane Cleaver, Dean Foxcroft, Willem Ludick, Azaz Patel,  Seth Rance, Blair Tickner, Ben Wheeler, George Worker, Will Young

Canterbury Kings squad:

Cole McConchie (c), Edward Nuttall, Todd Astle, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Andrew Ellis, Henry Nicholls, Jeremy Benton, Leo Carter, Chad Bowes, Kyle Jamieson, Cameron Fletcher, Will Williams


Probable Playing 11


Central Districts 

  1. Dane Cleaver
  2. Tom Bruce
  3. Will Young
  4. Dean Foxcroft
  5. Josh Clarkson
  6. Doug Bracewell
  7. George Worker
  8. Ajaz Patel
  9. Seth Rance
  10. Blair Tickner
  11. Ben Wheeler


Canterbury Kings

  1. Tom Latham
  2. Chad Bowes
  3. Cameron Fletcher
  4. Henry Nicholls
  5. Todd Astle
  6. Cole McConchie
  7. Andrew Ellis
  8. Matt Henry
  9. Kyle Jamieson
  10. Leo Carter
  11. Edward Nuttal