UP vs BEN Match Preview

UP Yoddha and Bengal Warriors will Start their Pro-Kabaddi League 2019 Year against each other in the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium at Hyderabad. Both teams needed a good run in the past year has made it into the playoffs.

UP Yoddha needed a turnaround at the final moments of Pro Kabaddi League last time if they made it into the playoffs from nowhere. They’d be hoping to be complacent now around with a few changes from the setup.

Bengal Warriors finished second at the league phase at Zone B with 12 wins from 22 matches. They had a great run at the league period with a few hiccups but could not succeed at the knockouts.


Pro Kabaddi League 2019

When: July 24th, 07:30 PM, IST

Where: Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad

UP vs BEN  Team News

UP Yoddha

  • The Yoddha’s who left it into the playoffs in the previous edition will be under the reigns of a brand new skipper at Nitesh Kumar.
  • Among recruits, they’ve been able to find the assistance of Raider Monu Goyat who had been the most significant buy of the final season.
  • They have kept the likes of raiders Shrikant Jadhav and Rishank Devadiga that were great at the previous season.
  • There have not been any substantial changes from the defense since Amit, Sachin Kumar and all-rounder Narender is going to have a keen eye with this aspect.

Bengal Warriors

  • Just like UP Yoddhas, the Warriors also have made some changes within their setup with the largest one being the axing of both skipper and knowledgeable guardian PO Surjeet Singh.
  • This time around, their best raider Maninder Singh will soon be directing the Warriors.
  • In K Prapanjanthey have an able ally for Maninder Singh from the raiding section.
  • Apart from Prapanjan, Sukesh Hegde is also a new improvement from the raiding division that represented Tamil Thalaivas at the previous season.
  • Rinku Narwal out of Puneri Paltan and Jeeva Kumar from UP Yoddha have been drafted for this setup and will be one of the defenders.

UP Yoddha vs Bengal Warriors Squads

UP Yoddha: 

Nitesh Kumar(c), Ankush, Azad Singh, Gulveer Singh, Mohd Masud Karim, Monu Goyat, Rishank Devadiga, Shrikant Jadhav, Surender Gill, Surender Singh, Ashu Singh, Aashish Nagar, Amit, Sumit, Akram Shaikh, Gurdeep, Sachin Kumar, Narender, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari.

Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh(c), K Prapanjan, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Rakesh Narwal, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Sukesh Hegde, Naveen Narwal, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Baldev Singh, Jeeva Kumar, Viraj Vishnu Landge, Adarsh T, Dharmendra Singh, Rinku Narwal, Amir Santosh Dhumal, Avinash A.r, Mohd Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Sourabh Tanaji Patil, Sunil Manik Dubile,

UP Yoddha vs Bengal Warriors Probable Playing 7

UP Yoddha 

Defenders: Nitesh Kumar, Amit

All Rounders: Sachin Kumar, Narender

Raiders: Monu Goyat, Rishank Devadiga, Shrikant Jadhav

Bengal Warriors

Defender: Jeeva Kumar, Baldev Singh, Vijin Thangadurai/R Narwal

All Rounder: Mohd Esmaeil Nabibakhsh

Raiders: Mainder Singh, K Prapnjan, S Hedge

Funtush11 : Fantasy Kabaddi Prediction


Upcoming Kabaddi Matches for this series

Match name Series Name Timing
TELUGU TITANS vs DABANG DELHI K.C. Pro Kabaddi League 2019 2019-07-24 15:00 (IST 24 HOURS)


To know More about: Funtush11 Fantasy Kabaddi Rules