Team News

Perth Scorchers have released a 14-member squad for their remaining two games

Elyse Villani has returned to the squad post her injury

Bhavi Devchand has come into the squad to replace Hayley Brennan

Adelaide Strikers have named an unchanged 13-player squad for back to back clash on this weekend


Date: Saturday, January 12 2019

Time:  04:30 AM IST

Venue: Traeger Park, Alice Springs

League: Women Big Bash League 2018-19

Live Telecast: Sony Network

Online Streaming:


Perth Scorchers Women: Meg Lanning ©, Pippa Cleary, Megan Banting, Chloe Piparo, Mathilda Carmichael, Kate Cross, Bhavi Devchand, Hayley Jensen, Lauren Ebsary, Heather Graham, Amy Jones, Emma King, Taneale Peschel, and Elyse Villani

Adelaide Strikers Women- Suzie Bates (c), Alex Price, Katelyn Pope, Sophie Devine, Megan Schutt, Tahlia McGrath,  Sarah Coyte, Tegan McPharlin, Bridget Patterson,  Amanda-Jade Wellington, Tabatha Saville, Danielle Hazell, Samantha Betts

Probable Playing 11


Perth Scorchers 

  1. Amy Jones
  2. Lauren Ebsary
  3. Meg Lanning (c)
  4. Chloe Piparo
  5. Ellyse Villani/Mathilda Carmichael
  6. Heather Graham
  7. Pippa Cleary
  8. Emma King
  9. Kate Cross
  10. Taneale PeschelHayley Jensen

Adelaide Strikers 

  1. Tegan Mcpharlin
  2. Suzie Bates
  3. Bridget Patterson
  4. Sophie Devine
  5. Tahlia McGrath
  6. Amanda Wellington
  7. Samantha Betts
  8. Megan Schutt
  9. Danielle Hazell
  10. Sarah Coyte
  11. Alex Price