Women’s Big Bash League 2018-19 has now moved into the semi-final round. In the first semis, Sydney Thunder will host the Brisbane Heat team at Drummoyne Oval, Sydney. It’s all to play for and the winner will make it to the finals. Both the teams have won 9 of their 14 games and are a step away from the finals.

Thunder and Heat will go against each other for the third time in this tournament. Thunder won the first encounter at Noth Sydney Oval by 28 runs. Brisbane Heat won the second contest at Cairns by 3 wickets and made it even. This crucial tie will decide who will have the last laugh and qualify for the Finals.

Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Renegades will clash in the second semi-final at the same ground, after the first game on Saturday.




Date: Friday, January 19 2019

Time:  05:10 AM IST

Venue: Drummoyne Oval, Sydney

League: Women Big Bash League 2018-19

Live Telecast: Sony Network

Online Streaming:



Recent Form


Brisbane Heat- W, W, L, W, W

Melbourne Renegades – L, W, L, W, W




Sydney Thunder Women

  • They have declared 13 member squad for the upcoming contest.
  • Harmanpreet Kaur will not feature due to National duties.
  • Rene Farrell set to make a comeback from injury.

Brisbane Heat Women 

  • They have declared unchanged squad for this semi-final.




Sydney Thunder Women:

Alex Blackwell (C), Rachael Haynes, Rachel Priest, Maisy Gibson, Lisa Griffith, Nicola Carey, Sam Bates, Stafanie Taylor, Rene Farrell, Naomi Stalenberg, Rachel Trenaman, Belinda Vakarewa, Saskia Horley

Brisbane Heat Women:

Beth Mooney(w), Grace Harris, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Kirby Short(c), Jess Jonassen, Sune Luus, Delissa Kimmince, Laura Wolvaardt, Laura Harris, Jemma Barsby, Haidee Birkett, Josephine Dooley, Georgia Prestwidge

Probable Playing XI


Sydney Thunder Women:

  1. Rachel Priest(w)
  2. Rachael Haynes
  3. Naomi Stalenberg
  4. Alex Blackwell(c)
  5. Nicola Carey
  6. Stafanie Taylor
  7. Rachel Trenaman
  8. Rena Farrel
  9. Lisa Griffith
  10. Samantha Bates
  11. Maisy Gibson


Brisbane Heat Women:

  1. Grace Harris
  2. Beth Mooney(w)
  3. Sammy-Jo Johnson
  4. Kirby Short(c)
  5. Jess Jonassen
  6. Josephine Dooley
  7. Laura Harris
  8. Delissa Kimmince
  9. Laura Wolvaardt
  10. Jemma Barsby
  11. Georgia Prestwidge




Sydney Thunder

  • Lizelle Lee (wk)
  • Erin Osborne
  • Mignon du Preez

Brisbane Heat

  • Beth Mooney(w)
  • Grace Harris
  • Jess Jonassen