In another marquee game of the 2019 ICC World Cup, Australian Team and Pakistan are set to square off at the Cooper Associates County Ground in Taunton. The Kangaroos will be itching to bounce back after facing a major setback against India in their previous game while Pakistan would be hoping to register another win victory when they take on the Aussies. Both the teams last met in the 2015 World Cup finals when the hosts Australia got the better of their opponents. We can anticipate another epic encounter when both these giants will lock horns at Taunton.


Match Details


Date: Wednesday, 12th June 2019

Time: 03:00 PM IST

Venue: The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

League: ICC World Cup 2019

Live Telecast: Star Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar


Venue Stats


Avg 1st Innings score: 214

Avg 2nd Innings score: 192

Highest Total: 373/6 (50 Ov) by IND vs SL

Lowest Total: 101/10 (40.3 Ov) by SLW vs RSAW

Highest Chased: 231/5 (41 Ov) by ZIM vs KEN

Lowest Defended: 269/10 (48.3 Ov) by AUSW vs RSAW


Team News



  • Marcus Stoinis has ruled out of this fixture following his injury.
  • Mitch Marsh is expected to replace him in the starting lineup.


  • Pakistan is expected to go ahead with an unchanged lineup.





Aaron Finch (capt), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa


Sarfaraz Ahmed (C & W), Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi and Mohammad Hasnain


Key Players



  • David Warner
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Pat Cummins


  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Babar Azam
  • Wahab Riaz


Probable Playing XI



David Warner, Aaron Finch, Usman Khwaja, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitch Starc, Adam Zampa, and Nathan Coulter-Nile/ Jason Behrendorff


Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (C & W), Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, and Mohammad Hasnain