The stage is set for the battle of the Underdogs when Sri Lanka will take on the Bangladesh Tigers at the County Ground in Bristol. Having missed out in their previous game due to rain, Sri Lanka will be hoping to make the most out of this opportunity. Bangladesh, who lost two back-to-back matches after playing some impressive cricket, would be eyeing to bounce back when they collide with their Asian rivals, Sri Lanka. We can anticipate another enthralling encounter when both these sides meet in the 16th fixture of the 2019 ICC World Cup.


Match Details


Date: Tuesday, 11th June 2019

Time: 03:00 PM IST

Venue: County Ground, Bristol

League: ICC World Cup 2019

Live Telecast: Star Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar


Venue Stats


Avg 1st Innings score: 243

Avg 2nd Innings score: 216

Highest Total: 373/5 (50 Ov) by ENGW vs RSAW

Lowest Total: 92/10 (24.5 Ov) by ZIM vs ENG

Highest Chased: 359/4 (44.5 Ov) by ENG vs PAK

Lowest Defended: 182/10 (50 Ov) by NZ vs ENG


Team News



  • Shabbir Rahman and Rubel Hossain might feature in the playing XI for this fixture.
  • While Md. Mithun and Saifuddin can make way for the duo.

Sri Lanka

  • Jeevan Mendis can make his way back to the starting lineup in place of Nuwan Pradeep who has been ruled out due to an injury.





Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Abu Jayed, Liton Das (wk), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal

Sri Lanka

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Avishka Fernando, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Jeffery Vandersay, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Jeevan Mendis, Milinda Siriwardana


Key players



  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Shakib al Hasan
  • Mustafizur Rahman

Sri Lanka

  • Kusal Perera
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Lasith Malinga


Probable Playing XI



Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib-al-Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(WK), Md. Mithun, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman /Mosaddek, Masrfe Mortaza(C), Mehidy Hasan, Saifuddin/Rubel Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman

Sri Lanka

Kusal Perera, Dimuth Karunaratane, Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Thirimane, Dhananjay de Silva/ Milinda Siriwardana, Angelo Matthews, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Isuru Udana, Suranga Lakmal and Lasith Malinga