The battle of bragging rights is set to unfold when Pakistan takes on Bangladesh in their World Cup fixture. After an ordinary campaign, Pakistan will look to finish the tournament on a winning note. Sarfraz & Co have to play for the green flag and their pride as they are out of the semi-final race.

Bangladesh, who has been spectacular in this World Cup, would be eyeing to defeat their Asian rivals to conclude their most successful World cup campaign. Shakib Al Hasan has emerged as an incredible match-winner in this competition both with bat and ball. In their last group stage fixture against Pakistan, Bangladesh Tigers will try to play fearless and ruthless cricket at the Lord’s.


Match Details


Date: Friday, 5th July 2019

Time: 03:00 PM IST

Venue: Lord’s, London

League: ICC World Cup 2019

Live Telecast: Star Network

Online Streaming: Hotstar


Venue Stats


Avg 1st Innings score: 239

Avg 2nd Innings score: 217

Highest Total: 334/4 (60 Ov) by ENG vs IND

Lowest Total: 107/10 (32.1 Ov) by RSA vs ENG

Highest Chased: 326/8 (49.3 Ov) by IND vs ENG

Lowest Defended: 204/5 (50 Ov) by PAK vs ENG



Head-to-Head Record


Total: 36

Pakistan: 31

Bangladesh: 05


Head-to-Head at World Cup


Total: 01

Pakistan: 00

Bangladesh: 01


Team News



  • The exciting young talent, Md. Hasnain might make his World Cup debut against Bangladesh.


  • Mehidy Hasan can make a comeback in the starting lineup.
  • Sabbir Rahman will make way for the spinner.





Sarfaraz Ahmed (C & W), Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi and Mohammad Hasnain


Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Abu Jayed, Liton Das (wk), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal


Key Players



  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Babar Azam
  • Wahab Riaz


  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Shakib al Hasan
  • Mustafizur Rahman


Probable Playing XI



Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (C & W), Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, and Md Amir


Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman